Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009 / 12:55 p.m.

~Reading My Life~

This is not terribly unusual, but then again, in a way it is. I got up early today to feed the cats, and had the intention of going farmers marketing, checking out the okra demonstration by the professional chef, fried, pickled and sauteed, eating samples, it was a plan, more than a mere intention. But, there was the end of the week exhaustion persistent still.

The overthinking, which is common, the not wanting even to shower, to dress, to drive, to spend money, thinking too many moves ahead in this little errand game of chess, it all foiled me, and here I sat in front of laptop on table, reading the Facebook posts, the LiveJournal posts, and then, the semi-usual "what was I doing this day in history?" game, which led to a cross posting of a very old LJ post to the FB, and finally, in a moment of wild hair-edness, coming here, to old faithful server Diaryland.com, and this journal which never disappears. This "diary", please excuse.

And... the crazy idea not just to check the archives, and look at each year of entries, finding today and reading it alone, but to read from the very first post, and click "next" when done. Reading, reading, reading, and remembering. That is what I am doing. I am reading my placeholder memoir, the years which were written in such painful detail, such excruciating and often highly entertaining detail for an unknown audience, thrown to the ethereal wind that carries all information on this superhighway.

There is an odd sensation reading it, like I am reading someone else's life, yet my life, a book that I wrote, but someone wrote it, me, someone. I need to figure where to stop. Right now I have only read the first month, and knowing how many years of months, and days, are to follow, I may have to disengage. But as I always come to note... I love that it's all still here.

It exists on a hard drive somewhere as well, but here is good, here is best, so thank you to Andrew, or whomever the Diaryland supreme being is now, for that.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee