Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003 / 8:52 p.m.

~What a Difference a Day Makes~

Today was crazy busy. Today was quite the opposite of yesterday. Today everything worked and it was needed. Today we needed to work, and work we did, and while we were productive, I began the day with yesterday's headache. I told one "Jim" on the phone, when asked how I was, and he began to insist I go home, right then and there. Said I must be a workaholic like his wife, but I just didn't see the need.

And if I think about it now, I think the headache is gone. I think it left some time after lunch, or maybe during lunch, maybe it left while I was eating.

Ooooh, ever not so sure if you just typed a sentence or not, so you have to take a look, read backwards to check it out? Freak me out.

More calendars from Barnes and Noble after work, just a couple. More on that later. It's almost time for "24", and it's definitely time. It's been off the air for at least two weeks, due to those Holidays we had. Remember them?

I drove through a dead strip mall after Barnes and Noble, and that is a scary sight. One thinks, Hey, what happened HERE now? Where did the people go? This used to be something, now didn't it? What are those dynamics that made it all close up like some ghost town? Right here, in the middle of the everything? The everything swallowed it up.

Almost bought a ferret calendar for Pam, but I wasn't sure she'd like seeing weasels all dressed in clothes and stuff, making cookies in kitchens, or riding on scooters, or whatever they were doing.

I got a mini wall calendar for work, a calendar with photos of Jack Russell Terrier puppies, and I wanted to send it to Moby, on account of he loves Jack Russells, but he'd never get it, and if he did he wouldn't know what to do with it, and so I'll just think of him when I look at it, that's all.

TV time, must go.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee