Friday, Oct. 18, 2002 / 5:48 p.m.

~A Brief Update, Brought To You By "WebMD.com"~

I've just read all about respiratory infections on WebMD.com, an excellent web site, by the way, and I've come to the conclusion that I'm doing everything exactly right. I perhaps should have taken even more time off of work, earlier this week, but I did well to sleep all day yesterday, and a good part of today, and I need to drink more fluids, so I'm off to do that now. Plus, I'm resting. Doing the laundry is not too hard on me, and I still have not gotten dressed (I'm wearing a great pair of PJs), so it's not like I'm overextending or anything. I still need to head out for cash and some food, but I think I can handle it. All will be well. And Mark did have a point about 'infections', but without specific wording I found the point moot. There are lung infections, but I'm not at that stage. I don't even believe this is bronchitis. It's a respiratory infection brought about by a virus, and it's not pretty, but it's fairly common, especially amongst those with compromised immune systems, which normally does not include me, but this time it does.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee