Friday, Feb. 15, 2002 / 11:43 a.m.

~Am I the Only One?

It�s quiet. Maybe too quiet, because I have some Friday energy going on. It may be one of those days where I crash if nothing happens. As far as getting out of bed, ingesting caffeine, getting wet and lathering, dressing, rushing, getting here and greeting is concerned. Going to all that trouble just to end up sitting and reading. Today may not be the day for it. The caffeine/sugar combo may bring me to a crashing halt if the juices aren�t kept flowing.

Roger seems nice enough. I guess I never really talked to him before. A. introduced us, last year some time, but today I actually heard him talk, I asked him about his previous job in the Suite next door, and who knew that was a 24 hour site? Wow. But hey, he�s awfully attractive, when his mouth is moving, and his hands, and his eyes are looking right at a person, yeah, A.�s a lucky woman. Of course, why would I doubt her taste in men? She�s very intelligent, educated, articulate, why would she choose any less for herself?

I�m dying to talk about last night�s �Temptation Island 2� finale with someone! But I don�t know a soul who watches it. I guess I need to scope out some message boards later. One couple broke up, the woman totally dumped her boyfriend of 3 years, and it was so great, it was SO great to see her stand up for herself, to take charge of her destiny, to make a change and not be afraid to do it! I was cheering, like the Thrashers had scored or something, �WHOOOOO!!! YEAH!!!!!�. He was all ready to work it out, oh, to �work it out�, with her, after �falling for� that other woman on the island. So when she said, You know, I�m over it, I�m over you, in so many words, he got up and walked away. It was a classic TV moment. The male ego shattered. Grrrrreat!

Another couple had their little bonding experiences with others, but they wanted to be with each other after it was all over, she promising not to judge him by her past experiences, promising to �work it out�, he totally in love with her, but totally unable to even say it. One of those �can�t you see it in my eyes?� kind of guys. One of those �if you only knew what I was thinking� kind of guys, one of those �can�t you read between the lines?� kind of guys. Uh, no, can�t you VERBALIZE?, puhleeze! Whatever. She loves him, so I wish them well. And he has these beautiful eyes, everything was in those eyes, and this mouth, these lips that just beg to be kissed and sucked on. Mmmmmm� watching him watch her was�wonderful. I just love it when men love women. When they look at them like their whole worlds depend on what their women say next. It�s a surprise to see a man have feelings, a welcome one.

The third couple, oh wow. Edmundo had met Linda on the �island�, and he tried to tell Catherine that he wanted to �explore� what happened between them, wanted to see where it was going to go, sort of �had� to. Did she understand? The look on her face was priceless. The intense closeup revealed everything she felt. She should never play Poker. So, after the commercial break we get to hear her testimonial, her �final decision�, and we all expect her to say, Yeah, Edmundo, you go right ahead, because I met Brian, and Rossi, and several others, and they all want me, and I realized I can do SO much better than you, SO MUCH! But no!

Whoa, major upset, call in the judges, she steels herself to say that they can �work it out�, they can �blow people away� with their love�after he just said, �If this is love��. Didn�t she hear him? Honey, he wants to be with the Linda chick. He feels smothered by you, always has. You just had men fall over you, desiring you, telling you how much you have to offer, how fantastic you are, men begging you to dump Edmundo, to be with them�and you lower yourself? You lie down like the doormat you think you are and say, �Please, Edmundo, walk on me. Wipe your dirty feet on me� as you also tell him he won�t be pursuing anyone else.

Oh woman, oh beautiful Goddess Catherine, oh St. Catherine, of perfect posture and always made up face, perky silicon breasts bulging from your bikini top, exercised and pumped abs, taut and lean and womanly, elegant, deserving, you lowered yourself, you humiliated yourself, not only in front of the cad Edmundo, but in front of several hundred (at least) people watching you on television. Thank god, the show wasn�t more popular!

The look on Edmundo�s face. It was sort of, �Oh no, Catherine, Jesus, I tried to say it in as nice a way as I could�er�um�I don�t want to be with you anymore, but you know I�m not man enough to come right out and say that, and I hinted, but you didn�t get it. How could you not get it? Oh man!�. And her look said, �I will not be dumped by this cad. We will work it out, he will see that no one is better than me. No one. Especially not this Linda person.�

Thank god for epilogues!

We learned at the end of the program that Catherine and Edmundo stepped out of camera range and continued their �intimate discussion�, shared a few more pertinent details�and decided to end their relationship. Whew!

And the last couple, Nikkole and Tommy�she had seen video of him with a woman, he had seen video of her with a man, they both let their imaginations run wild, they both insisted they hadn�t actually had �sex� (What is sex? Let�s ask Bill Clinton), so it was okay. Ah, but Tommy is another man who cannot express himself. It�s all so bottled up inside he is crying too. All but Edmundo shed tears. And men don�t like quivering their chins, letting tears run down their cheeks, in public, on National Television, even if there were only a handful of us watching.

Nikkole had supposedly had this wild affair whilst in beautiful Costa Rica. Did anyone think she�d go back to her lug of a man? Hell no. But she cries when he tries to dump her first. So she dumps him. �We�re wonderful people, just not together�. Yes, we love each other, we just shouldn�t be �together�. Good. Right choice.

Epilogue reveals she moved out of their home, moved across the country. Two months later she moved back. They�re now �together�. Ugh. The best part, well, besides the Catherine/Edmundo fiasco, was when Nikkole and Tommy walk out of what they think is camera range, still wearing microphones, and after a big hug, go off on each other about the videos they saw! Classic! She: �That girl�s crotch was in your FACE!� He: �You were spread eagle on the bed, that guy was licking you all the way down your body!�, etc. Too funny, I LOVED it!!! Am I the only one?

Shall I mention I had my own �Temptation Island� experience with my last long term relationship? I wonder. Maybe I�ll tell you about it some time.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee