Sunday, Jun. 23, 2002 / 11:05 p.m.

~And Now, I Must Rest~

Wow, 11 people, including me, took my Survey today! That's great! I loved reading the answers and feel obliged to thank you all personally, so I may, later. The first person to take it, one "readmylips", really freaked me out by answering only the first four questions (I think) and telling me I need to get help. I was seriously upset about it, and why?

I know, I don't place much stock in daily horoscopes either, but I love to read them, the one from Astrocenter.com seems to be frighteningly accurate most days - it told me I'd be really emotional today, that I would feel much empathy with everyone around me, and it being the worst day of my period, yes, it was true.

Something about losing one's life blood, I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I'm always more up and down on this one day, even more than usual, more emotional, yes. It was true, all day. But I got over it, realized she is just a teenager, this "readmylips" - read her diary, it's written in some obscene shorthand. No guestbook, no notes, only 9 entries. So, no, I didn't take it to heart. And look at all the wonderful thoughtful answers to my so very important questions since then!

Hey, I got out of bed this morning to grab my notebook so I could write down those questions as they came to me. For some reason it was important for me to ask. And to answer them myself. Thank you all, again. I can't wait to read more responses. It's fascinating.

Hard to believe I'm here, writing. I'm in some pain, achy, crampy, very hot and tired, and Mark and I had a very long and wonderful day. I'll write about it tomorrow, probably from work if it is slow. Now I must go to bed. Things are feeling a bit odd - Mark threw me for a loop. Is that the expression? He inserted a monkeywrench into the proceedings, he shocked me, surprised me, startled me, and yes, disappointed me, but that does not affect the day, overall. Seeing "Ice Age" and "Amelie" (4th time, kids!) at the FOX was stupendous! Sitting at my favorite French cafe to eat and drink and talk for hours was lovely.

Will write more later. Now I must rest for the week ahead.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee