Thursday, Jul. 11, 2002 / 11:42 a.m.

~And the CD Case is Not Plastic, it�s Not a �Jewel Box�~

�You make me feel� so good, so good� � Moby�s �Move�

It�s first thing in the morning, here at work. I came in to the yapping of Lulu and Laverne. Constant. Like fishwives. Two people on too much caffeine. Two people who�ve been alone too long, with no one else to talk to. Too much. Too early. Too too.

On go the headphones. This morning it�s �Move�. I got it in the mail yesterday, along with �Go Remixes�. Techno. Dance music. Hard to sit still. But it takes me away, truly far away. I can pretend the rest of these people are not even here. I need that.

I told Listerine I ate one entire bag of chips she gave me. Out of two, I ate one. In its entirety. Okay, they were small bags. Not the giant ones, not even the regular size. But not the lunch bag size either. I can check ounces later, if necessary.

I wasn�t hungry for them, it was more the idea of them, and the desire to tell her I�d eaten them. Her face lit up with a smile, she was incredulous, �You ate the whole bag?� Happy, happy, all the way around.

Moby�s journal was funny yesterday � he�s just begun his solo US tour, writing from his hotel room, silly, punchy.

Oh god, I love this song. Ask Mark. It makes me want to dance, big time, it�s got these drums� mmm� I love drums. Rhythm. It sounds very jungle-y. It�s called �Morning Dove�, in case you want to rush over to KaZaA and download it or something. Yes, if you read this and you�re at a computer from which you can download music, I recommend it, do it now. I�ll wait�

Moby. �Morning Dove�. Did you do it yet? Fine. And I�ll bet you never click on the links I go to so much trouble to post either, do you? Fuck you then. You, and the horse you rode in on.

I had heavy dreams this morning, but I only remember one, and it was really weird. I won�t even write it here, it was just too weird.

What else? I wish I was at home, I�d be changing the settings (dialup properties) on the new PC, trying once again to log on to the Interweb. I really need to get it web-accessible. Once I do that I can download new versions of everything, my ISP�s software, a new browser (whoo hoo!!!), new ICQ, new everything. (Mark recommended I install Windows all over again, start from scratch, but I don�t know, I�m not that desperate to start from scratch) I can�t wait. I might be able to download and play MP3 files too! Something I cannot do on my current PC. I could be so much more productive if I were at home. (Okay, why does MS Word think it�s okay to say �if I were at home�, but not �I wish I were at home�? oh, now it�s okay, is it? Well, which should it be???)

You should be hearing this song. Yes, it�s intensely repetitive, but that makes a good techno song. You want to get lost in the beat, the rhythm, you want to be close to hypnotized by it, by your own body moving to it.

9:16 a.m. I�ve had one phone call. No paperwork yet. This is the best time. Waiting. Not listening to the gals discussing celebrity gossip. That is all they do. Besides talking about their hair and their shoes. And food. Ack.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee