Monday, Dec. 09, 2002 / 1:34 p.m.

~Back to Normal, Whatever That Is~

Diaryland is back to normal now, thank god. It was a bit of a pain to lose my entire favorite diaries list last night, but it's back now, the changes I'd made not withstanding. No change can be good. We'll see.

I want to write about the issue of capitalism and charter buses to political demonstrations, and will, soon, hopefully when I get back to work in a bit. I think the word 'capitalist' was recently used to define me as a human being, most incorrectly, and if one examines the issue at hand, one will see that. Mudslinging is fine, if you use your words correctly. To call anyone you're pissed at a 'capitalist', instead of say, a 'motherfucker', is one thing, but it's not accurate. I live in a capitalist society, but I am not out to profit from anyone else. Not yet. Insert wink emoticon here......

Sandy and I talked about it a lot yesterday, with input from 11 year old son, who is outrageously bright!, and I want to expound further, for no one's benefit but my own, but if anyone gets anything from it as well that would be great. Tossing out names is one thing, discussing issues is another.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee