Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2003 / 4:51 p.m.

~It's Not Something to Take Away to Suit Yourself~

What can I say? Beware of people who claim to be your friends. People do come and go, it's the most important lesson in this life. We are surrounded by people, most of us, born of woman, seed spread by man, and we may have siblings, we may have family, we may have people close by who call themselves friends, but they all will go at some point, and some will enter your life on false pretenses, some will want to 'get rid of the old, start fresh', and that starting fresh will include getting rid of you too.

This is life, and we go on. Bye, Caroline, you seemed like a nice person, but I think you presented yourself as something you are not. Sad, but true.

I'm still here, I just keep going.

One day I hope to have real friends, but with each fairweather friend I make and lose, I am more wary, and weary too. Challenge is to recognize the falseness whilst always having an open heart and mind.

I was open, I was honest, but not everyone wants to hear the truth, even when it's the best thing, and it was, it was the best. I see everything, nothing is lost on me.

Again, it was your decision to walk away, not mine, so wish you well, don't take on so much next time, and don't give friendship only to take it away because it suits you, this is a horrible thing. And Karma is a bitch.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee