Friday, Nov. 01, 2002 / 11:29 p.m.

~Bed Rest - Watching You!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!~

I'm a bit dazed. I think I've been sitting here for two hours, or more, researching VCRs, and just now perusing a couple of journals at livejournal.com. Very different vibe there. Diaryland seems to be mostly really young people, as in teenagers, and it might be that livejournal has actual adults. In which category would you find me? Let's just say I wouldn't take a Tattoos survey if I didn't even have tattoos.....

Oh, inside reference there.

I want a new throat. This one does not work anymore. I'm backsliding. Gladissimus is yowling, caterwauling, doing her nightly ritual, and she's just now entered the room to be with Norman Schwartzkopf and me. Quiet ensues.

I can't take the echinacea forever. I had to quit cold turkey. So I have the PMS too, I can't always be on the verge, especially when I've just exited the verge. I was IN the verge, not just on it. Grrr.... if I have to listen to me clear my throat one more time, why I'll, I'll, I'll feel really bad. Frustrated even.

Exit, stage right.

You know, what's that cat? A tiger? "Frustrated, eeee vuhhhhhnnnnah!"

You find me incoherent, eeeevuuuuhhnnnnah. Yes, and your point?

Oh Jesus, there she goes again. STOP!, I yell. She stops. Or more likely pauses.

I have NO idea which VCR to buy now. Epinions is the only place to read real reviews online and they're all so different. One woman swears by her RCA, one by the Panasonic. Another loves the Sony Wal Mart happens to have for $89. It's not on sale, it's an ELP. EverydayLowPrice. AAAARRRRGGGGHHHH!!

I am picturing me shopping. I can see it in my mind's eye. Mmmm, driving to the store. Which? Sam's Club. Getting my 'really cool' membership card awaiting me still, checking out the electronics. Wal Mart.... Circuit City. Rubbing my eyes, avoiding salespeople, attaching sunglasses back outside in the car. Store to store. Home empty handed. I can see it.

Clearing my throat all the while.

All day today, I sounded like a frog. I'd hear me, think I'm not doing it right, the talking thing. I'm not projecting correctly. What is it that happens to singers? Wasn't it Marianne Faithful? Didn't she have node surgery or something? That's it, it's nodes, or is it nodules? Just so it isn't really throat cancer.

Aren't you sick of reading about my virus, my throat, the smog I breathe every day driving around in my smog producing 19 year old vehicle? Inhaling the gas fumes from the leaking fuel pump? Isn't it old hat by now?

Bed rest. Not sofa rest. (club soda to remove water stains, that was funny!)

Listerine asked me what I had for lunch, again, late in the day, she told me whatever it was, I shouldn't have it again. I accused her of not liking me when I'm happy. When I'm up. Okay, manic, loopy, sassy, goofy, stupid, fine. It was a release of pent up whatever. She said I never care what she thinks anyway, why should I start now?, and I saw us getting into it. I wanted to take that further.

Oh, really? And what is THAT supposed to mean? What are you trying to SAY? Just SAY it! But I let it slide. It slid onto the floor, into the aisle and landed at the 'new boy''s feet.

I don't know. Fuck. I swear I was getting better. I think I'm in a rush to get better. I don't want to allow too much time to get better, it should happen quickly, this recovery thing. Grrrrr, and ack!, and the ever popular aaarrrrrggghhhh!

I have to mention Listerine's business cards. Oh, how do I do it without actually 'mentioning' them? They say, "_____ is watching you!!!!!!!!!!", with many more exclamation marks than that. I said it was frightening. I asked her where the cameras are. She showed one to the 'new boy' and his reaction was the same, then he retracted it, told me he didn't want to 'hurt her feelings'. Oh, so let her embarass herself instead? Okay. Kedokie.

"____" is the company name. The 'business'. She said it means "_____ is watching you...grow", but she didn't put 'grow' on there. So it makes it sound quite ominous, foreboding, perilous, frightening. Horrifying even. With all those damned exclamation marks.

I'm going to bed. One more heavy throat clearing that won't get it clear. What's in there anyway? It reminds me of my kitchen sink and its perpetual clog..... equally frightening. I need a garbage disposal in my throat. Then things will run down smoothly. Clearly.

Bed rest.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee