Sunday, Dec. 01, 2002 / 4:34 p.m.

~Waiting For the Bicycle Lady~

I'm waiting for the bicycle lady to call. I've sort of been waiting all day, even though I'm sure there's no hurry. I don't want to have something that belongs to someone else. I want her to get it and go. I want it gone.

But I do like looking at it, I've been sitting on the sofa, watching "Guiding Light" on tape, hours and hours, playing with how many times to hit the 'commercial skip' button to make it from the end of one scene to the beginning of another, perfectly, staring out the porch windows, staring at the shiny green pine needles in the sun. Staring at the blue Stingray, thinking of the one I had when I was a kid, the banana seat, the handlebars, what are they called? Butterfly? I loved my bike.

I want it gone though. I want her to call, I want to ask how it was 'stolen', how long it's been gone, whose is it, is it original, is it refurbished?, and I want to refuse her reward money, I want her to come get it, take it away, carry it down the steps and lock it up at her own apartment.

It's this thing now. This 'thing'.

Normally I don't even leave my phone's ringer turned on, normally I'd never answer it if I heard it ring, but now it's sitting by me everywhere I go, in every room, even the bathroom this morning, waiting for her to call, and I don't want to call her again. I told her I'd wait for her call.

I didn't even log on to check email 'til just now.

Ah well, I still have a tape left to watch.

Hey! I'm watching TAPES! On my VCR! Isn't that cool?! I think so.

There appears to be a "Dog Days" marathon on Animal Planet, so I've got to tune in to that in a few, to catch the ones I've missed.

I ate tofu samosas with tamarind chutney, and Charles Chips. Amaretto coffee and green tea with honey and jasmine.

I'm anxious.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee