Monday, May. 19, 2003 / 6:48 p.m.

~Billions and Billions of Greek Olives~

So I got about five hours sleep last night, on account of I slept all day, because I stayed up really late Saturday night, and that was because I slept late Saturday, and it all goes back to Friday really, but point is I'm 'hella' tired today. Sort of like 'it's hard to focus' tired. Like if I stop for just a minute and sit quietly, still, I might just sink into whatever I'm sitting on. Which wouldn't be so very bad.

I'm currently pigging out, that's inhaling, Greek Salad purchased at the Farmer's Market, Greek Salad with five billion greek olives therein, and I think there are too many, but there is something magical about the mixture of flavors: tomato, cucumber, feta, greek olives, roasted peppers, artichokes, red onions and god knows what else because it's being inhaled.

Ah, the Farmers's Market. First it was cute the way every time I entered I found it rearranged, sort of, "Why, you wise guys, I oughta!", cute. But now it's just tedious. Where's the....? Oh here it is. What happened to the....? Oh, they're here now. Grrreat. I got it, sure, it does make more sense to have the entire deli meat counter next to the cheese counter. Yeahrrright, but it was kinda like that, right where you got the juices now, for like, years, you know? Years. It's gonna take a while for me to get a handle on this.

Good lord, I'm so fucking tired. Sitting here, staring at this screen, right now, I'm droopy. I feel my chin sort of sinking to my chest, but my fingers keep typing.

Okay, okay, I'm going to eat, finish this salad, then try the smoked mozz salad, pasta that is, and then there's this chicken breast I bought, lemon herb, or something, it's got capers atop it, guess I'll heat it in the microwave? Anyone? And when will they get more pork shu mai?? I must have emptied out their freezer case. All that's left are shrimp and beef, and the beef sucks. It turns mushy when cooked, like it's too tenderized, too ground.

Oh, and I have 'books' waiting for me at the apartment office. The postman's note says so. Whee!!! I ordered Groening's Big Book of Hell. Can't wait. And today I ordered a chicken salad cookbook. Nothing but recipes for chicken salad! A cookbook I don't have yet. Excited. Moi.

And yes, I'm succumbing to Columbia House's threats and I'm ordering my last obligatory CD from them. Although their selection sucks big time. Johnny Cash's best of, but it doesn't seem to be much of a selection of big hits. Still, I've had "Ring of Fire" stuck in my head all day. Written by our dearly departed June Carter Cash, may she rest peacefully.

Tired.

Oh, oh, oh, almost forgot, Ari Fucking Fleischer resigned! Omigod. What precipitated that? Wouldn't you love to be a fly with free reign in the White House? Oh man, I'd love to know what 'really' happened there. Dude is my age, I found out. Heebie jeebie shiver there.

And we liberated the hell out of Iraq, those Iraqis are so happy and free now! They wait in line for gas and water now. Etc., etc., etc. And it turns out Iraq had NO WMD after all. Oopsy.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee