Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2003 / 11:32 p.m.

~Bits and Pieces~

If it weren't for the sex issue, I'd want to marry The Fab Five.

Tonight's "Queer Eye" wasn't the best, the transformation was nearly negligible, to me, but the boys were their fantastic selves. I love them all, as a whole and separately.

Before that, watching "24", it was nearly impossible to concentrate. My attention span has shrunk. I can't read, I can barely write, but I do here and there, not lately here, huh?

D-Land feels weird for a few reasons, and it has before, I'll get past it, or not. I fantasize about never writing here again, but then I feel the pull, the peculiar obligation, and I pop in for an update.

The most guilt is due to the membership in the daily written diary ring. If I don't update daily, how can I remain in the ring? And does anyone really care?

I think people still join diary rings regularly, I get the emails when they join my rings. Yes, I have rings. Click on 'rings', you can see.

Last night I went to bed at 8:30, and look what time it is now. Big difference, sleep helps.

See, there's just too much, work is too much, I can't get into it now, this was just a pop in thing, and it was set to be abstract, but then it had to become literal, very of the moment, like I can be nothing but here and now. I can remember, ruminate, reminisce, but I cannot do more than describe what is.

Everything has changed, I should just say that. Home is constant, cats and things, all the 'stuff' that is here, and home, the dust still sits where it landed when it fell, but everything outside of here is different. I'm handling it all rather superbly well.

I adapt to all of it and just keep going. What choice?

The air is dry, the heat is on, the temps outside have dropped and stay that way. It seemed to happen suddenly, the shift from warm to cold, but we adapt to that as well.

I ate key lime pie for dinner, spinach salad for dessert.

And I listened to the Charlie Brown Christmas show on the TV whilst chatting on AIM with someone I only read. Now we know a bit more. I hope to see a movie with him in the future.

Cats are up and down, playful, sleepy, they follow me from room to room, sit on my lap when it's there, formed for them. Sleep with me when I'm in bed, or on the sofa. In bed, they pin me down, one on either side of my legs.

I slept with less clothes on last night. I peeled them off every time I woke. I ended up with Lollapalooza tshirt and snowflake flannel boxer shorts, wool socks. The feet stay cold.

Tomorrow should be better, we're getting used to it, Kukla and I. We don't talk, we simply work. I can't describe it, not now. Maybe I'll cross post tomorrow.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee