Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 / 6:28 p.m.

~Briefly, For You, "MYROOM"~

I'm online just for a minute to check last minute emails, and I saw your guestbook entry. I feel compelled (obviously) to reply - I am not worried about Muslims praying. I was curious as to what accomodations we might, as a group, be making. For the record, the last time we went to protest in D.C., September 29,01, we rode up in 3 passenger vans, a MUCH smaller crowd, and we stopped constantly for piss breaks, smoke breaks, food breaks, it was ridiculous. If I'm going to be pulling over so someone can kneel and pray, yeah, I'm curious as to how often, etc. I honestly don't know. Am I worried? About praying Muslims? Are you kidding?

Okay, I'm having a strong reaction to your note, that's not at all unlike me. The worry is due to traveling, to being a thinking human being, one who thinks too much and too far ahead. Like a game of Chess, I'm five or six moves ahead in this road trip already, have been for a while. It's anxiousness, it's not knowing until I get there. I had no idea Vladimir would attach himself to me when we protested the NATO bombings. How could I know? But that experience taught me to beware. Beware of older men who ask if they can sit next to me.

Look, pray, be a Muslim, be a Jew, be like Listerine and underline passages in your Bible all day at work. I really don't care. I will observe it, I will note it, and if I must accomodate you, well, it will depend on your situation, won't it? This will be something I've not experienced, I know no Muslims. So, okay? Good.

Dammit, I don't have time for this, and why should I explain myself, and if you're going to read my diary shouldn't you give me the password so I can read yours?

Alrighty then, have a great weekend, thanks for the weather link. Looks like we'll get storms. Joy!

Also, if you continue to read my diary, please note that I have a sense of humor and much of what I write is extremely tongue in cheek. Sheesh.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee