Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003 / 7:37 p.m.

~I Love Vacations~

Yeah, I said it was boring, I never lied about that, but I guess it was too boring for someone. Bye bye.

Not much has happened today either (I suppose I might lose 'buddies' with this entry too). I've mostly been posting to the LJ, and almost forgot to put something here. I joined the Kucinich diary ring, I added a banner at the bottom of this table. I posted a bit to the Moby boards, I ate a garlic bologna sandwich, and a really different tasting apple, an organic Pink Lady or something, crisp and sweet and, well, I've become accustomed to the Red Delicious variety, but decided to branch out a bit.

You're opening up the 'edit your profile' page right now, aren't you? What - Eh - Ver.

I can't be exciting every day, especially when I'm vacationing, i.e. doing a whole lot of nothing. Mostly I'm online, and it's really hard to step away from the monitor, the keyboard, really hard to get up and go to another room, so I only do for water, to pee, and to look at the television for a minute or two.

Oh, oh, I did clean my bathroom! That was monumental, if you only knew how much. Not that I'm messy, au contraire, but I let the mildew sit in the drain, it's a bad habit. Maybe I enjoy the challenge of making sure I don't drop my toothbrush in it. And it's pink, weird huh? Maybe 'salmon' is more appropriate. And I let the dust form bunnies, sometimes rhinoceroses and elephants. It's fun, try it.

My bathroom is beautiful now. I should go look again.

And I showered, and got dressed, and I went to the convenience store for lottery tickets, nothing else, no combined trips, just the winning tickets! Or ticket.

Only takes one.

It's "Gilmore Girls" night, and "24" night, and this is terribly exciting, and I've done a whole lot of nothing today, I'll say it again, which is fun, actually, but being 'active' online feels like doing something, even if it's not. Let's just say my mind has been engaged all day, but my body is turning lumpy. Just like Gladys'!

Aw, someone took me off her list, that's harsh. I know, I know, people come and go, I do it too, we all do, go ahead, you can do it too, I know you want to. I'll try to be okay with it, I won't even send you email, I won't sign your guestbook asking you why, not anymore, I'm past it, really, I won't look, now's a good time.

Fine. Better.

Um, what else? Ed Norton, er, Aht Cahney is gone. I think a "Honeymooners" marathon is in order. Anyone?

And I watched my copy of "Finding Nemo" last night, though I had to take a nap because I was tired, and resume the watching thereof in the middle of the night. It's like I'm 70 years old all of a sudden, needing naps and stuff.

The Kucinich people are bombarding my inbox again. Hey, Kucinich people, slow it down! Preaching to the choir, baby, I got it, I'm for him now, I've crossed over, I've seen the light, and everything.

I wish Moby would endorse him, please, Moby, please. Dennis makes so much more sense for someone like you, more than Kerry ever could. You're probably like me, you said, "Kucihuh? Kuciwhat?", but if you only knew, he's a vegan after all! Can you just imagine a vegan for President? Wow, huh? Yeah.

You're right, I got nothing, I can't write anymore. Speaking of, the novel? Hack, hack, cough, cough, ahem, ahem, yeah, well, let me do my Norton impression here, shaking out the paper, licking the tip of the pencil, shaking out my creaky arms, elbows, cracking my knuckles, you're right, it's not getting written, and not because I can't write, but because I am not a novelist, and because I chose a difficult subject, and because it's hard!

Waaaaaaahhhhhh!!!!

Maybe, er, later? Yeah, why do today what you can put off until tomorrow?, that's what I always say.

I need to cut my nails again, damn they grow fast. It's hard to type correctly, that's the main problem, see? Besides, I've done some figuring and I write 50,000 words a month here, easy, easy peasy in fact. So there.

Lottery, lottery, lottery!!! I need to win, okay?

"Finding Nemo" is a great movie, you know? I love the fish tank scenes. And the shark scenes, and the coral reef scenes, even the seagull and pelican scenes, and the whale, and, well, all of it, especially Dory. Buy it today!

I'm going now. Don't forget to take me off your 'buddy list', on account of we're not really buddies, are we? And 'favorites'? This? You've got to be kidding. This is only a diary, remember? Bye bye.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee