Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 / 11:00 a.m.

~An Abundance of Contractions~

It�s not yet 10:00 in the morning, I�m listening to �Simon and Garfunkel�s Greatest Hits�, rather unable to stop smiling because this is the some of the most beautiful music ever created, and I�m wishing I were prone. I can�t remember the last time I so badly wanted to be horizontal. It feels like I�ve been drugged. On the way to work I couldn�t stop yawning.

Why don�t people say �groovy� anymore?

If I�m this tired and it�s not 10:00, how in hell will I make it to 6:00? Or first break at 11:00? Or lunch at 1:00? I feel so heavy.

Earlier, washing my face earlier, I was thinking of something I wanted to write about, but I got here, to work, and it was gone. Now it�s just the usual work irritants. The one who consistently taps her fingernails on every available surface, is loud, crude, and has no concept of the English language, has made it what she wants it to be, lazy and ugly. She�s loud, loud, loud, and I have a headache. We have two women here who are hearing impaired, no, three, and they�d never admit it. One asks people to repeat what they�ve just said, more as a control issue than a hearing issue. They�re all three loud, so very loud.

But this music is heaven sent, and I can�t turn it up loud enough to shut them out, but it helps. Four days until 9 days to myself. Still haven�t decided if I�ll leave town�

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee