Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 / 4:02 p.m.

~Like, You Wanna Date Witch Me?~

It started with my shirt. Everyone really liked it, noticed it first thing, and I had to say, �Wal Mart�, as I did my little Vanna White letter turner/spokesmodel hand motion thing. Which really began the day Leigh wore that way cool poodle skirt to work at the bookstore and we all said, �Leigh, great skirt!�, all day, and all day she would say, �$1.50 at the thrift store�, and we would say, �Okay then, good deal�.

I�m quite happy with the pile of short sleeved shirts I grabbed at Wal Mart a few weeks ago. Not that I grabbed and walked out, but I didn�t even try them on, just chose sizes and patterns I liked and paid and left, and I�ve been wearing them and washing them in cold water, hanging them to dry, and having to iron, except for this one, which seems to be wash, dry, fold. They like it.

So Q saw today�s shirt, after everyone else, because I�m sorry to point it out, but the woman is slooooooow. She�s missing some crucial brain data that the most of us possess, even most of us here. Whew, the more I work with her, the more I notice it and I have no idea how she was hired as a perm employee, and how she is kept on. Really, I won�t even go into it, it would take too long, but suffice to say, unh huh. And anyway�

She says she likes the shirt, she asks what size I wear, she�s intimating I�m small (!), and I indignantly say, �It�s a medium!�, and she looks me up and down, and I say, �Well, I�m skinny in places, but then I�ve got these wide hips��, trying to sound like I�m not the perfect physical type she seems to think, and she says, �But I like your shape�, and she�s eyeing me up and down, and I come this (picture thumb and forefinger held closely together at the tips) close to saying, �You wanna date witch me?�, and I�m laughing inside, and I move over so the partition of her cubicle is covering me and all she can see is my head resting on top it, just my face.

She�d admired my mid section as well, as she often does, and said she wishes she had my belly, which always prompts me to lift up my shirt and stick out my pooch, and I said, �No, LOOK!�. To her, I�ll always be what she would like to look like, but to me, I�m skinny, and she eats too many snacks all day.

I�m already planning which movies to try to squeeze in this weekend. Since last weekend was �Winged Migration� AND �L�Auberge Espagnole�, I�m inspired to keep it up, the indy/foreign movie weekend thing. I�m thinking �Jet Lag� and �Whale Rider�, or �Swimming Pool�. La dee fucking da, the weekend begins in T minus 2 hours. Whoo and hoo too.

Oh yeah, does George Bush know that Black History month is in February? It's so cute that he's finally seeing first hand where black people come from, isn't it? Do we really think he's the humanitarian he is purporting to be?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee