Saturday, Feb. 02, 2002 / 1:25 p.m.

~Daydreaming of Area:Two Fest, Listening to Chemical Brothers, Typing With Short Nails, I'd Do Moby, and Anagrams~

I'm listening to the Chemical Brothers' "Surrender", thinking about Area:Two, and Summer, and dancing, and I'm wondering if the Chemical Brothers will tour this time around with Moby, and I'm wondering if my hair will be shorter by Summer, or if I'll let it grow back out, I'm wondering what I'll wear, when tickets will go on sale, and I'm thinking about how this CD was the first used CD I bought online, how I didn't like it on that first listen, fresh out of the packing material, how I now really, really like it.

And I cut my nails, I gave myself a manicure, and they're short, short, so I can feel the keys of the keyboard beneath my finger pads, and I cut Norma and Gladys' claws, their "nails" too, and they are so good about it, I've been doing it for years, when I do mine I do theirs too. We've all been manicured.

And it's a beautiful day, twenty degrees cooler than of late, but the sun shines, the sky is blue, and the NHL All-Star game is on in an hour and a half. There are so many things to do, so many places to go, but I want to see the game, I'm tired of neglecting my favorite sport, tired of being a fairweather fan. And I heard our rookie, Kovalchuk, scored SIX goals in that Young Stars game last night! SIX fucking goals in one game! Wow. Wow, man, that's unreal.

So I want to buy a ticket to the Kovalchuk bobblehead game, the giveaway night game, that will be THE collectible to have. Even if I have to go alone, I've got to go, I really should.

The coffee has me intensely energized, this is like yesterday, sort of shaking with caffeine and nothing else in my blood, cold with caffeine, just like yesterday morning, only there is no noise but me, pounding these keys, and the sound of the Chemical Brothers in the living room. No women shouting....bliss.

I didn't win the Big Game. Again. Someone has to win though, someone always does, so I will keep trying.

Moby thinks he's unattractive, that no Playboy Playmates would be attracted to him if he went to see Hef at the Mansion. I am attracted to him. He should come visit me instead. I'd love to sit and talk with him. Have dinner with him. Cook dinner with him. Walk through Central Park with him, or Washington Square, or even here. Downtown.

I don't believe in Groundhog Day.

I really like this album, it makes me want to dance. It makes my body move, in spite of me. Not that I'm spiting it, not that I keep myself from moving, not that there are limits, that I limit myself.

Entertainment Weekly turned me on to a really cool site, it's the Internet Anagram Server, or something, but you can type in any word, or phrase, or sentence, or paragraph, and it will give you ALL the anagrams available. So, I tried my name, my real name, and got some cool stuff, and Norma and Gladys. Here is what that got me: "Sly Rad Mango" "Organdy Alms" "Mylar Gonads" (I love that one!) "Lady Ram Song" (which is cool because they're both Aries, like me, and Aries is the Ram, and they're females, so their ladies) "Almond Grays", and this one is fun, I think, "Yo! Grand Slam!". I added the punctuation.

It was fun, I stayed up 'til kinda late playing with it.

My fingers are cold. I need to eat. I'm outta here.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee