Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002 / 11:21 p.m.

~Dolly Madison? Huh?!~

It's late, ish, and I should be getting ready for bed. Should. Bah! Fuck that.

I'm more interested in making sure I get off here before "Politically Incorrect", because Michael Moore is going to be on, and, well, the show won't be on much longer, as it's been canceled, and I got an email from Michael Moore telling me I ought to watch, and despite what SOME people think about him, I love Michael Moore!

But it's all beside the point, which is, or might be, that today was just plain weird. Every day is weird lately, but today, yeah, um, okay, here's my atrocenter.com horoscope for today, it explains things pretty well:

Today, dear Aries, your passion and desires will be very intense, almost extreme. This could mean that you emotionally overreact when someone triggers a soar spot. Your sexuality and your creativity will be especially high on a day like this, and you will enjoy everything that has to do with action. This is definitely not a day to stay home! So, go out and have fun!

I have fun with daily horoscopes, and every now and then, this one from astrocenter.com, or cainer.com's, or even the silly Sydney Omarr horoscope, hit it right on the head. No, no one triggered a "soar" spot, nor a "sore" spot, but the sexuality thing, the passion and desires thing, um, yeah.

So, late afternoon, well, no, it's too crazy, but wow. Okay? And Mark called and I called him back after hearing his voice mail and I just laughed and laughed and had to tell him, and I don't know what Listerine, or Lulu, or Penelope, who all sit surrounding me, heard me say, but who cares?

I shook hands with Dolly Madison, at work, for the second time ever, and it was spontaneous, yes, unplanned, but freakishly necessary, and when someone entered the scene, it was only more exciting than it had been, and it took no time at all, and I walked away a bit shaky, really, all the blood drained from my body, as if I'd gotten drunk on my lunch break.

Which I did that time while I was working at the Medical Bookstore!

Neither here nor there, but oh my heck! Wow. Okay, and then I thought I shouldn't have told him, but it was the "MobySongs" CD, I swear, it was that music, it was fantasizing about meeting Moby, and really believing it's going to happen, and if it does, I won't write it here, I will keep it private forever, but I know what I want and I'm pursuing it with a fervor inside myself. It's bizarre and exciting and it causes me to "act out" just a tad.

It was a crazy day. Filled with fantasy, filled with losing myself in Ruth Reichl's life, in Moby's music, in my own desired life, and the fact that I can go to work and get paid rather well to do all I do lately is BONUS! It's cherrry. It's icing. It's free food. I don't know, it's anything you want. And I sent a provocative email to Jon, just because. Because I feel I'll never hear from him again, and part of me wants to keep hearing from him, even little negative bits. Even little bits that have nothing to do with me. Because he is the last one I kissed.

What will tomorrow be like? Same as today? Minus the hand shaking of course!

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee