Friday, Mar. 07, 2003 / 1:24 p.m.

~Do We Really Ignore France, Russia and China too???~

Hey, Mike aka 'Army Dude', others like you?? Omigosh. The email link does work, but you need to remove the part that says "removethis". Try [email protected]. I'd love to hear from you. No, really. Thanks for signing the guestbook.

Any other news? Um, eating a honey maple ham and dill Havarti on whole wheat, extra mayo, sandwich. The sun is shining, the temp is in the 60s, maybe low 70s, Norman is on the porch, Gladysn is sitting staring at her food bowl in the bedroom. I have approximately 17 minutes before I get in my car and drive back to work, clock back in, open some mail, give it to Penelope to distribute, sit back in cube, wait for the phone to ring, process some documents, and try to read my Entertainment Weekly mag from several weeks ago, try to concentrate and not daydream.

There's a hockey game tonight, the first home game in weeks, and I'd like to go, but I really don't want to go alone, so I may just watch on TV. I'm undecided. This is the beginning of a four day weekend for me, requested vacation time, and I have so many things I'd like to do, but I have no idea which will get done, which won't, and in what order.

Turns out Gladysn was watching an ant. Whew. I thought she'd had a stroke or something - she freaks me out sometimes by being too still. All's well. Norman's in the sun, and I'm glad because that's why we have a porch, for her, and for the other cat.

Cats.

I was put on the spot today, on the phone, and I passed with flying colors, but my Supervisor, H., and Manager (M) couldn't give a fuck. I made sure to tell them though, trying to make up for the complaint lodged yesterday....

A Corporate BigWig called me, had me on speaker phone, told me, even though I knew, jokingly told me there were a thousand people listening, then proceeded to identify his companions, the three others, all BigWig MucketyMucks, and luckily I knew his name at least, I knew who he was. I ask, "So, what's the occasion?", and heard a giggle or two, and he went on to ask me details on a specific procedure. It's complicated, it confuses people ALL the time, but I explained it to his satisfaction, though he repeated it to me, confused himself, and all was well.

I was flying with confidence and superiority, my usual self when I'm not depressed and insecure, and I made sure to tell my two upper ups, to ask if it makes up for the complaint yesterday, and we ended up re-hashing it, my Supervisor registering no emotion whatsoever. I get the feeling she hates me.

I think of my brother when I start describing myself, as we are SO much alike. Tremendous air of superiority, everyone else is an idiot, we have high IQs, we think we're better, usually, and pepper that with outrageous lack of confidence, horrible, crippling insecurity and need for reassurance. What's up with that?

And as I always like to add, yeah, but he's so much worse than I am. He's brilliant, his IQ is off the charts, and he is a sociopath. But that's how a lot of brilliant people are, they can't function normally in society. Something about having knowledge beyond the norm, or capabilities beyond the norm, causes the mind to expand and contract and expand, and not be able to tolerate the little things.

I'm not making sense, but it's because I'm watching the clock and I have to go.

My horoscope, my Yahoo! horoscope, says I'll receive love letters, or I'll look at an old friend in a new light, something about romance, blah, blah, blah, so we'll see. I seriously doubt it. I'm not feeling receptive to it today.

I'm off, to drag Norm inside. Or should I leave her out there?????

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee