Wednesday, Jun. 11, 2003 / 1:30 p.m.

~Hey! Who's Got the Fookin' Road Map?!~

Road map, schmoad map, somebody killed him/herself today in Jerusalem, and happened to kill a bunch of innocent people too, quite on purpose, and now helicopters are flying over Gaza killing people there. Some road map. Who's got the road map, who, who, who, who who? Bad joke, I'm sorry, but this whole thing fucking pisses me off.

Religious wars piss me off. Racial wars piss me off. WAR pisses me off, and it pisses me off most that Bush and his cronies thought they could fix it all, put a big bandage over the whole Middle East and make it all better. Yeah, unh huh, and when exactly is that going to happen?

And Moby wrote recently about how wonderful the whole road map idea is, how we're going to make it all better, how we will bring peace to the Middle East, so why are those Palestinians so mean? Why do they keep bombing if we've got the map? He struck me as so blatantly naive in that journal entry of his, I almost quoted it here.

I'm not a militant, nor an anarchist, nor a suicidal bomber, nor a bomber period, but I understand the frustration on both sides. I do. And you can be sure, if I had no car and I lived in Israel, I'd find a bicycle, I would under no circumstances get on a bus.

Man, what is wrong with the world?

Locally? Ozone. Smog. Heavy humidity causing all our emissions, vehicular and otherwise, to hang like a blanket in our air, right over us, right where you can see it, taste it, almost touch it. Air with body. And it's not pretty. But it's only the beginning, we have months more to go.

I realize it's just my personal commute. I ride the Interstate, five days a week. It's quick, I'm 5 to 10 minutes from my job, and that's sweet, but....

But.

So, today, let us remember all the people who die for what they believe in, right or wrong, and the innocents who die along with them. It's one fucked up race of beings, the humans.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee