Saturday, Sept. 21, 2002 / 7:52 p.m.

~Random Stuff and a Quote From Mo's Journal~

I'm not going to worry about any Diaryland craziness (see previous entry for not so clarifying explanation), I'm just going to write in my diary when I feel the urge. And remember, "It's Only a Diary".

I have a WebShots photo on my desktop right now, as always really, but this time it's a deer in the wood in front of a mountian range, at sunset, a nice pink sunset, in front of a lake, so you have lake, deer in trees, mountains, sunset, very pretty, serene even, and when I log onto Windows I hear the theme from James Bond. So you have the James Bond theme set to this serene deer grazing in woods by mountains. It's so incongruous it's funny. You should see.

I've had coffee and Charles Chips. I've writen and read email, diaries, recaps, I've watched the Live Feed. I saw my neighbor's blinds pulled all the way up so I closed my vertical blinds. I'm not putting on a show here.

And it's a Full Harvest Moon, but it's thundering and threatening rain, cloudy, so I can't see.

My horoscope for the coming week, the one at Cainer.com, written by someone else this week as Cainer is on vacation, again, is intriguing and it's making me think, a lot. I have things to do, I need to do them...... it's been too long I've gone without action.

BB3 is on in three minutes. But I want to quote Moby from his journal from a few days ago, so here, Moby, from his journal, he cracks me up:

"there was nice piece in the ny times op-ed section today (well, yesterday if you're going to get all pedantic and pissy. ok, it was yesterday.happy? are you enjoying this? watching me make a FOOL out of myself just because it was "officially" yesterday? oh, that's right, there'sa journal entry to write here. and a serious one at that. forgive the distraction. sorry. but you could be a little bit nicer to me and not jump at the chance to humiliate me in public. did you ever think of that? huh? oh, why are we fighting. i hate it when we fight. especially on holidays. oh, that's right. journal entry. sorry)."

We'd be so good together. I still love him, my crush is still there. When I happen on a picture of him in a magazine, okay, in Entertainment Weekly, the only magazine I read, my heart does a little fluttery thing.

Time to go....

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee