Friday, Sept. 27, 2002 / 1:22 p.m.

~Grouchy 'Til I Get My Vittles~

It looks like tornado weather. I'm guessing what we have is an 'unstable air mass', a cold front meeting head on with a warm front. I can tell. I'm betting the barometric pressure has dropped considerably since last night. I look at out and see dark, dark gray clouds, low clouds, with even lower wisps of white cloud here and there. The wind blows and the sun shines through the openings. So people say, "Look, the sun's coming out!", and it's remarkable, it's worth remarking, because it's been wet and gray for days, but really it's not coming out, the sun, not really, it's just windy and the clouds have openings between them, they break up a bit here and there. It's hard to tell what will happen.

I'll wait it out. I have no control and I enjoy this, I enjoy waiting Nature out.

I'm tired of urinating. I drink a lot of water, and this is after my morning coffee, and therefore I have to urinate a lot. It's not a particularly long walk to the ladies' room, but it's a hassle, and I always wonder if people are watching me, thinking I go too often, or wondering if I'm snorting cocaine or masturbating or something in there.

Which brings up the conversation we all had yesterday, late, about the couple who apparently have had sex in the other bathroom here at work� long story, I have no steam to complete it now. Suffice to say things have gotten interesting here. The dynamic is totally different since Lulu's departure. It's almost good, dare I say it.

Hermione's birthday is next week, so I thought I'd send her a card, then I realized I never wrote down her new address, Out West, it was still in my emails on my old PC's hard drive� so, last night I cranked up the old PC, and I mean crank up - the sound of the fan getting going was enough to make me think it was going to explode or something.

Gawwwwd, what a difference. I mean really. The mouse is too big for my hand, the keyboard is SO clunky, I have to press SO hard, and the processor, oy vey! It sucks! Just exploring the hard drive takes FOREVER. And to transfer my emails I am having to create new folders, smaller ones, transfer saved mail into them, make sure they're small enough to fit on a disk, then I transfer them to disk, then I have to unplug it, the monitor, etc., and upload those disks to my new (new to me anyway) PC.

I can't believe I used that thing for FOUR YEARS. How, how, how did I do it? Jesus H Christ.

I found her email (remember the whole reason I was finally attempting to move my emails???, Hermione's address?), so I can send the card, and the rest is just a giant pig fuck which will have to wait.

It's busy here, the phones are suddenly crazy, and according to Mark I'm grouchy because I haven't had my 'vittles'. He's right.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee