Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003 / 6:53 p.m.

~Immunity~

I need to eat, and take some Echinacea, but I'm going to knock this out first. I'm feeling likeI'mcomingdownwithsomething, and I blame our Manager (M) for coming in to work last week sick as a dog and spreading her germs. And I blame myself for skipping a day with my vitamins, and for thinking I could lay off the Echinacea for a while and not taking it last night. And I blame viruses, but I praise my healthy immune system, and I will fight this whatever it is.

Right now it's that punchy, hot, cold, hot, dry sore throat, gotta lie down, hot, cold, punchy, weak, tired, gotta lie down, etc. feeling. But it will go away. I'm going to eat a BLT, or an omelet, can't decide, not sure I have enough bread, and then I'll watch "BB4", and the reality TV series on Bravo, "The Reality of Reality: How Real Is Real?", which is sort of a giant spoiler on the genre as a whole, and therefore not fun, but disturbing, but, as with the 'reality TV', I'm compelled to watch, and it's on all week. And then, bed, perhaps. Early. Rest. Water, rest, food. TV.

When I meet people who say they don't own televisions I'm shocked. And I think, well, we could never be friends, it just wouldn't work at all. If I can't talk to you about the idiotic finale of "For Love Or Money Deux", what fun would we have? It was so bad, so, so bad. And in a good way. Erin, what is up with her? Who is she? What is her appeal? Was ANY of that show real? ANY of it? See, I don't need a revealing expose, a documentary that spoils, that pulls no punches, to tell me that "Reality TV", in Jerri ("Survivor"/Playboy) what's her name's finger quotes, is fake. We know it's not 'real', there are guys in cargo shorts and sneakers standing all around chewing gum and thinking about the 'grip milk', the crew beer at the end of the night. I've been on shoots, I know what it's like. Those people are not alone. Yeah, Paige, I know there were 6 guys standing around when you gave Rob the first kiss... of many. You whore! Hah!

It's really hard to stay on one topic when I come here to write, I just start thinking about this, and then that, and then I forget what I wanted to write.

Oh no, Listerine called me. At home. How long since (M) fired her? She left me a pitiful message on my home answering machine, "I'm still looking for a job, I wanted to tell you I'm okay, I'm sure you're doing great". What? What the hell is that? Does she need money? Is she now my Jewish mother? "Oy, don't worry about me, I'll be fine, here in my electricity free apartment, because I can't pay my bills, but I'm sure you have air conditioning, I'm sure you're fine, I'm sure you're working, but I can't find a job, but don't worry". I told Q, she wants something, and I don't know what I can give her.

So, I called her back, got her voicemail. She's playing games. She calls Q and leaves her messages, then Q calls her back, same thing, voicemail. I left a nice long message, mentioned the names of some temp agencies I know are hiring, I see the listings online, and I told her I hope she finds something soon. But weird. That's all, just weird. It was creepy to hear her message. What a history we have, and it's so not good, but it became okay, and bowling with her was okay, but we're not buds, she's not my friend, I don't need to 'stay in touch'. Not like Hermione, or Amy, or Caroline, or Brent. She can go away. She is evil, after all, I won't forget what she did to me.

Neck stiffness too. I left that one out. And bad crankyness. No one could drive today, everyone pulling out ahead of me, almost in front of me, major chaos, and the phone calls at work....... oy! Don't get me started. Just having to say my spiel when I answer, it was painful, it was a stretch, I had to breathe in deeply, take a big gulp of air, then spit it out slowly, the spiel, and every time I had to repeat anything, especially phone numbers, I wanted to hurl objects with great force. Major anger, major frustration.

I feel like there's something else, but I can't think what. I keep thinking about the Demonstration on October 25th, and I'm so excited at the prospect of being amongst the antiwar peaceniks again. I want to rent a car this time though, skip the bus, but we'll see.

I need bread. And a lottery ticket. I was thinking I wish I knew my neighbors, or a kid nearby looking to make a few dollars. Or that Webvan was still in business. I'd like to just ask someone to pick me up a loaf of bread, and a lottery ticket. A loaf and a Lotto, is that too much to ask? I'm all logy, and flusy, and woosy and stuff. I really do hope I knock this out, whatever is trying to invade. All viruses unwelcome here.

Okay, one more thing, I refuse to be a color-coded airline passenger. I simply won't fly again. I don't need to go anywhere. I've been to Europe, Mexico, across this country and back, mostly by car though, the USVI, I'm all set. And I can travel by 'luxury liner' anyway. Who needs planes?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee