Sunday, Aug. 18, 2002 / 9:12 p.m.

~Houses With Extra Rooms - What Does it Mean?~

I'm not really here right now. And neither is that bug that just landed on my monitor screen. ? I'm watching my week's worth of "Guiding Light"s in the living room. It's enjoyable. They've just aged another child. Let's see, she should be what?, 10? Maybe? But all of a sudden she looks 16. I hate it when they do that. I know I'll get used to her, I have no choice as long as I keep watching, but still.

Again, slept all day. But I didn't let that prevent me from accomplishing a few things. I sprang out of bed at a ridiculous hour and vacuumed the entire apartment. Nothing like fluffy (as fluffy as it's going to get, anyway) carpeting beneath my feet! This rug below me now looks especially nice. Since it's red, a red faux 'Oriental' thing, one of those Belgian repros, it shows all the cats' hair, and that's all gone, it's RED now. Nice.

And I cut my nails. I'd say 'manicure', but that's all I did, no buffing or polishing, or cuticle removal or pushing, or whatever the hell women do, just cutting of nails, filing to smooth. Toenails too. Shower. Washed hair. Basic maintenance. And it needed doing.

Eggs with cream cheese. Anyone else do that, I wonder? It's so good. And grits, and toast with preserves. Semi healthy at that. Now I'm just checking email, responding, reading some diaries, and I have yet to see what the infamous 'houseguests' are up to. Not read a recap, nor tuned in to the live feed, er, not yet. I overdosed last night, staying up ALL night watching them, listening to them. Interesting, but not a good idea for every night.

It's cozy and nice. I'm clean and wearing clean comfy clothes, the carpet looks good. So what if I didn't do most of the things I wanted to do? I slept and dreamed, and that is something I miss all week, so I don't regret doing it this weekend.

I wish I could remember more of my dreams than I do though. I know one dream today involved Gladys being cold. Touching her and she was cold, and me worrying that she was dead. Being at my brother and sister in law's house. I dream I'm there sometimes. I'm always doing some sort of housesitting, or yardwork, or something. Which is not far from the truth.

When I was broke, in real life I'm talking, she paid me to plant tulip bulbs. To rake the lawn. To clean their house. I worked, hard, and she paid me well. Later, she simply gave me money, and I was humble, sickened actually to have to accept it, but I saw no other way.

I also dreamed, yesterday, of another house with extra rooms. I was showing someone around, and I think it was Branford's house, but there were all these rooms, open a door and look, another whole section. It went on forever. What exactly does this theme dream mean? A house with extra rooms. I need to think about this. I seem to dream the same things over and over. My brother and sister in law. My ex boyfriend. A house with rooms and rooms. My old house where I grew up.

Hmmmmm.

Things to do. I'd better move along now. I don't know how I'll get to sleep tonight. Every weekend I do this to myself and I see me doing it and I can't seem to stop me. I relish being able to sleep and sleep and sleep and dream and dream and dream, but then I can't sleep during regular hours, understandably, and when Sunday night rolls around, forget it. I'm up all night. Monday? Guess what? I'm fucking exhausted!

And I have plans for tomorrow night. Ai yi yi! Is that how that's spelled?

Must be off now........ Here, go look at Candace's Baby. Isn't she lovely?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee