Sunday, Sept. 15, 2002 / 8:52 p.m.

~I Cleaned My Bathroom~

Now that I have that off my chest I feel better, and again, I am sorry. I tend to take things very literally, so I did. Take it literally. I would be a terrible newspaper journalist. I would be a terrible celebrity. I'd be crying all the time, I'd be hurt, I'd be in pain. I know we're different, I'm not like anyone, anywhere, at any time, here, anywhere else. Read at your own risk. I've always said it. And guess what????

"It's only a diary".

That said, I cleaned my bathroom today. The vanity. It's covered with stuff, baubles, bibelots, knicknacks, things that are important to me for one reason or another, old things, gifts, purchases, original art, kitsch, kids' stuff, soap boxes, here are photos, they don't do it the shiny justice it deserves, but that's the quality of the camera, the medium. I like to walk in and turn on the lights, and just stare.....

Oh, and I found a larger version of that picture of Fabrizio Filippo, so I'm changing it - on the entry a few entries ago, you know, the one about Fab, and Vincent Perez, and "Waydowntown". What a great movie. Shot in digital you know. It has a very odd look to it, but it lent itself so well to the subject matter.

I really do like my bathroom, back to topic at hand. I really do like my apartment. Even though watching "Trading Spaces" last night made me wish I had a house. It always does. I can barely stand to call for maintenance here, in an apartment, how in hell would I live in a house? Maybe one day. If I keep living, if I keep just going on and on and on, I won't always stay right here. Something is bound to come along and make me go somewhere else. But for now, my bathroom is clean, and that's nice. Still haven't put the toilet seat on, I hardly want to.

Oh, for Caroline....... I think clove cigarettes smell wonderful, for a minute or two, then they are overwhelming. I've never smoked one. I haven't smoked a cigarette since I was 21 years old (that was when I thought I could start back up, to have something to do whilst sitting on my huge front porch.... it didn't work).

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee