Monday, Feb. 04, 2002 / 6:48 p.m.

~I'm Wiped~

Awwww, Norman wants to play....and Gurdness just brought me her "Giant Mouse"! Too cute. I love my girlies! Yeah, they make me talk funny and act all stupid, I know, but if you saw them you'd understand. I just love it when Gladys brings me things. It's the best. She knows I'm typing instead of playing though, or rubbing her, or cuddling her, so she is going to sit instead. Eventually she'll crouch and look pitiful, and I'll feel extra guilty.

I just ate an avocado. Buttery is the word. Buttery avocado. Sliced, with olive oil, red wine/garlic vinegar, some multi-purpose seasoning, a little salt and fresh ground pepper. The usual. Mmmm....buttery. Next, and I always eat my "courses" separately, never sit with a plate filled with a little of this and a little of that, it's all "a la carte" here, is probably more boncconcini, maybe corn and tomato linguini, or angel hair, but most likely not. I'm wiped. As in wiped out.

I stayed up SO late last night it was stupid. I knew it was stupid. As I made myself switch from the millionth viewing of "Barefoot in the Park" (Jane Fonda and Robert Redford were just so fucking CUTE in that movie!) to my "GL"s on tape, I said to me, Me, this is stupid. Do you see how late it is? Do you SEE how late it is? Do you see how LATE it is?

Uh yeah, I answered. Shit, I'm going to be tired tomorrow. I'm going to be SO tired tomorrow. But I'd slept 'til 3:30, you know?, so at like 1:00 a.m. I was wide awake, ready to go, ready to stay up all night. I think I got into the bed at around 2:30 or 3:00, and I was watching some other movie, can't remember right this sec, but have to sleep to a movie, it's habit now, and I was aware that I was falling asleep around 3:30 or 4:00! Damn, what movie was that???? (I got it! "The Great Gatsby". More Robert Redford. Last week it was "3 Days of the Condor", this week, "Barefoot in the Park" and "The Great Gatsby", but I did fall asleep before it ended)

Anyway, right, so I was tired, right? So, I get to work and 5 people are out! FIVE. And Listerine is not there, so I have to pass out the work, which I'd just stopped doing, relinquished my obligation, left it to her, it's her turn. And D., the Supervisor, says she doesn't know where Listerine is. She received no request for time off (RTO) from her. I actually tried to defend Listerine! What is wrong with me? I said, "Oh yeah, she said on Friday that she had Monday off for her birthday, remember?", but D. says, "I didn't get the RTO." Period.

And Rasta is late, as usual for Mondays (when will they fire him?!), and Kathy is late, but she was in New York over the weekend, and the two white temps are both out. Crazy. So the phones do what we all expected they'd do on Friday, they rang, and rang and rang and rang, well, you get the idea. Oh yeah. A rep, like moi, simply had to turn the phone off every so often. Just get up and walk away. Stand up and stretch, go pee, get water, coffee, whatever. JUST MAKE IT STOP!

Crazy. Really. One W-2 reissue after another, ad infinitum. Etc. To Infinity...and Beyond!

Obviously I fared well. Look at me, I'm even humorous! Amazing. Mmmmm....buttery.

Norman is crouching now, looking all pitiful, all "You always just sit there typing, why don't you play with me?!". Yeah, yeah, yeah. I'll get to you later, my pretty.

What else? Oh, yeah, Playmates. "Fear Factor" with Playmates last night. I loved at the beginning when they introduced them, they didn't even say their names, I mean, Joe Brogan, or whoever, didn't say their names, just "Miss October" or whatever. I laughed and laughed. And they were pretty, sort of. A couple were rather ordinary looking, I thought. The African American one (token, for sure) was really exotic looking, very lovely, but the others, ick. The one with all the bleach blonde hair, all teased and shit, looked, well, slutty. No better way to put it. She looked cheap. A couple others looked more like call girls.

Ahem. Mraow!

Anyway, it was fun. Their stunts were pretty wild, they walked a tight rope across two buildings, over a street, fairly high up, holding on to ropes hanging above. They all did it, not one fell! And they had to eat strawberries hanging from strings while flies swarmed all over their heads. Fun! And...they had to swim under a sheet of plastic, and they all chickened out but two. Hell, I wouldn't do that shit, that's why it's so fun to watch.

Anything else? Well, no, I don't think so. "Everybody Loves Raymond" is on, it's that one hour syndication deal they have from 7:00 to 8:00 every night, and I have to tell ya', I see what all the fuss was about when they were constantly winning one Emmy after a Golden Globe after a People's Choice Award. Patricia Heaton is amazing! Really! And Ray Romano is very funny. It's a funny, funny show, really. The one the other day with Heaton having PMS, but not wanting to admit it, then going through these intense mood swings, even attacking Ray physically (which was scary, man, it was clear spousal abuse!), crying, yelling, laughing, she was amazing. Really. And ultimately it was very funny.

Oh, they've been showing these "Pro Choice America" spots lately!!!!!! And not just on the smaller networks, on the majors, in PRIME TIME!! It's SO fucking cool! It's this PSA, showing women, with kids, without, and a woman on an examining table, to this voiceover which says something about it being her choice, dammit, and she's going to lose it soon if we don't speak up! And American flags, patriotic imagery, it's great, it's so great, it's the most radical thing I've ever seen on the big Four major nets!!!!!! Whoo hoo!

Right, so I'm going to eat more stuff, and watch "...Raymond", and more "Fear Factor", without Playmates this time, and I'm going to be even punchier, and tireder, and then I'm going to pass out, hard, 'cause I'm, like, wiped. Whew. What.....a......day.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee