Tuesday, Apr. 09, 2002 / 11:43 a.m.

~"Is There a Point?"~

I stayed up late last night watching "Eyes Wide Shut", and I still haven�t seen it from the very beginning to the very end, mostly only in bits and pieces until last night when I watched from the first 15 minutes or so to the ridiculous end, but Egad!, what a horrible movie! I mean, what the fuck?! Okay, so Dr. Bill is finally jealous of the beautiful wife, and yeah, watching her move around in that see-through camisole was entertaining, but so what?, he heads out to have some extra-marital encounter? And never actually does? What a huge tease.

And what is up with those people in the cloaks and masks? Who are they? What is the point? Is there a point? (That reminds me of a Sugarcubes song! I love the Sugarcubes�) Actually, there were a couple of semi-erotic scenes in that movie, depending on what turns you on. And you get to see ALL of Nicole Kidman, in the camisole and panties, out of the camisole and panties, yep, she�s a fine specimen of femaleness. Why, if I were a lesbian, mmmm� but I dig men. In theory.

It�s not like I was going to be able to sleep anyway, seeing as how I spent three days lounging around, sleeping late, staying up late, reading diaries on the Internet, and finally spending hours posting to a message board about television. I was a TV/Internet junkie. I still am.

So, I�m tired. Yeppers. Real tired. Like silly tired. And my response to everyone who asked, "How was your birthday?" and "How were your days off?" was "Fine, thanks". What else am I gonna say? Quincey asked specifically, "What did you do for your birthday?" and I said, "Not a whole lot, nope, not a lot."

It feels really strange to be here, with this telephone earpiece stuck in my ear, talking to strangers on the phone, like it�s been years or something. I totally fell back into my preferred lifestyle for four days, and it was glorious.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee