Friday, Jul. 19, 2002 / 11:41 a.m.

~It�s Really Happening, He�s Coming~

10:23 a.m., cubicle time. Listening to Moby�s �Move�, and this may be my favorite of his albums. But it�s more like an EP than an LP. Wait, there aren�t LPs anymore, are there?

I�m getting really excited about Tuesday. People have been posting on the Moby boards about the shows he�s played so far. They�re all breathless, high from the experience. I was too, after Area:One last year. Moby was the headliner, of course, it�s his show, and he was amazing, I danced myself silly, it was so hot outside (an outdoor Arena show), and I was a huge sweaty mess.

Picture Moby screaming, �All � I � Need � Is � To � Be - Loved!� I can. I can�t wait to see him live, up close, not in an Arena, but in a �barn-like� place, according to Hermione. Barn-like. Close to the stage, we can get right up there.

And some guy wrote on the boards that he got Moby�s sweat on him, he and his wife. So close as to be sweat upon. Hmmmm.

I�m having a weird Pop Tart reaction. But since I basically forgot to eat an actual dinner last night, I also forgot to take my vitamins, so I had to take them this morning, and to do that I had to have something to eat, and Pop Tarts were sort of it.

Still, back to Tuesday, what the hell am I gonna wear???!!! I need to be comfortable, I need to be cool, as in not hot, not as in �Cool�, and I need to be able to dance, therefore footwear is crucial. Yikes. I have no idea. I could wait until the last minute and grab something from my closet, or I may go purchase something this weekend.

Okay, my stomach feels like crap. We�ll continue this meandering later.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee