Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 / 11:03 a.m.

~Just Too Much Energy~

This is terrible. It�s 10:29 a.m., cubicle time, and I have too much energy. I�m not really sure if it�s mental or physical or both, but I just got a new bottle of water, looking out the windows in the �break room�, which are floor to ceiling along one wall, saw the blue sky, the fresh green leaves on the trees, the sun shining, the wind blowing the spent blossoms all along the pavement outside, and I wanted to keep walking, to go out, out THERE, be IN it, not in here.

I think the pollen is affecting me too, not like someone with allergies, but like someone who likes to breathe clean air, meaning �clear� air. Again, the heater came on this morning, just once this time, but by week�s end it should be close to 80. 80! That�s hot. I�m not ready for that much heat.

Jeff, formerly known as �the new boy� (how long do I need to keep noting that, and why?), sits and reads his paperback in �sitting on the can� position. I�m not kidding. Every time he sits to read it looks like he�s taking an especially long shit. You should see him, he sits with his legs spread wide, leaning over, book held open, leaning towards the aisle. It�s so weird.

Cainer says the New Moon is in Aries and this should mean a lot to me. Very propitious and eventful, but I only feel restless. I think it�s only because the weather is so nice and I�ve been inside for too long.

Even with all of this, I have nothing really worthwhile to say. I know soldiers are allowed to fire back if they feel the need to defend themselves, but aren�t they a bit quick to pull the trigger lately? Women and children? Come on. The van wasn�t stopping, they got scared, I don�t know, I wasn�t there. It had better make the mainstream TV news though, that�s all I�ve got to say. Middle America, and people who don�t get their news from foreign presses online, who are only watching FOX�s cheerleading, need to know what�s really going on. And let�s get an accurate count of dead, please, on all sides.

Soon I�ve got a break and hopefully I can get online to read the latest news. Meanwhile, I just talked down a potentially irate caller, a woman with a grating New Jersey accent. Wheeeee�

Oh, one more thing, Normie really appreciated the Birthday wishes, and she asks you to please remember Gladys� Birthday on Friday � she�ll be 12.

(And� please send your best wishes to Caroline on the loss of her sweet cat Freddie - and I know I mentioned hearing of Quincey's father's death yesterday, like so what?, but I don't mean that - Quincey has my best wishes, as does Caroline, it's just that Freddie was younger, more vital, more alive. How do we compare, death is hard for everyone who survives it.)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee