Saturday, Sept. 13, 2003 / 9:57 p.m.

~No Plans, Just Johnny Tributes~

This was not exactly how I planned to spend my day, but then again, I don't plan my days, my weekend days anyway.

I slept really late, mostly because I was so enjoying where my dreams took me, and now I can't remember any of it. I got up and got online almost immediately, and somehow decided I had to upgrade my KaZaA, and the new version just kept crashing my PC, over and over again, so I rebooted over and over again, and time passed, and I never did go to see "American Splendor". But I uninstalled and reinstalled, and went back to my old version, and finally downloaded some Johnny Cash songs, songs I already have on a PURCHASED CD, thank you very much, RIAA, but I wanted on the PC, just for fun.

And I cooked ramen noodles, with added fresh mushrooms, green onions, tofu and mixed veggies, and it was good. And I am still full. And I ate Jelly Bellys and muscat and peach gummys, and chatted with a weirdo on Yahoo! Messenger - very into self promotion, "I, I, I, I, me, me, me, me" Yeah, whatever.

And CMT is featuring Johnny Cash, whilst ABC is featuring John Ritter, as he was 'a member of the ABC family', meaning he was on their payroll and they're now fucked because he was starring in one of their most popular sitcoms, and now what are they gonna do?! It's sort of sickening if you realize the bottom line there.

But Johnny Cash, yeah, it's so damned sad. Not that Ritter isn't, don't get me wrong on that, that guy left behind a wife and FOUR kids. And it was fairly unexpected, shocking.

Still, watch Cash in that "Hurt" video and try not to shed a tear. Damn. He and June are together now, for eternity, if you believe that sort of thing, and I'd like to. It's nicer that way.

So, this is my day. Not a typical Saturday for most people, people who love getting out and about, driving around, running errands, or cleaning their homes, or whatever it is people do on Saturdays, go to movies, walk in parks, shop for things they don't need - I do that online - but a day spent doing as I please, inside, because I like it here. I'm entertained, and self contained. And this is fine, for now. Tomorrow may be different. I make no plans.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee