Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 / 1:39 p.m.

~Knowing What's Right For Me~

I wonder if it's possible the air conditioner's functioning is dependent upon the outside air temperature being at least 10 degrees higher than the air temp in the apartment. I wonder. Because I came in from outside, where the air has cleared and it is sunny and beautiful, but hot hot hot, and it felt nice and chilly in here. I walk from room to room just so pleased.

My Manager (M) is back from vacation, and she is dressed in a very form fitting ensemble, to put it nicely, her figure the figure I'm trying to avoid having on my own body. She must enjoy it, or her husband must, or someone must be telling her she looks FINE, because holy moly, mraow!, could I be cattier, but she looks pregnant, and she has on this skin tight thing, and I just couldn't help but look at her belly and think, How can that be comfortable?

Mine will go away, it fluctuates, and it's never been that big, as hers, but we are different body types, and she never lost the weight after her third child, I know, I saw her before and after, and I have always been thin, and well, she used to be, I've seen photos, but point is she doesn't seem to mind her rotundity now. Good for her. I love that she loves herself. And I do enjoy her roundness, it's just not anything I would want, for me.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee