Tuesday, Nov. 05, 2002 / 11:28 p.m.

~La, la, la, la.....~

Oh my god, Cleland is out, Saxby (what kind of name is that?!) is in. Fuck me. Yes, fuck, fuck, fuck. Time to leave the country (the state?). Oh my god. I'm not sure I can watch the rest of the results. He's giving his little speech right now.... I know, I know, all politicians are corrupt and evil, but Republicans, well, sure, some of the people who read this will be Republicans, but you know how I feel, you know.

I feel like I'm cheating you. I've been with another journal. It's true. I'm having an affair. With my new journal. It's newer, shinier, it makes me happy like you never could.

Okay, that's not true. This is my home, I love Diaryland, er, I hate Diaryland, no, I love Diaryland, but I have this new journal, see, and I've been writing there, and you're missing it, and that's a real shame. I wrote some good stuff there today. I wrote about voting, I wrote about the cats and how cold they were today, how the pilot light on the furnace won't stay lit, good, juicy stuff. And you missed it. I'm sorry. I really am truly sorry for you.

Oh man, there was this one analogy, about the cats' Winter coats being forced to grow suddenly, like Narcissus bulbs in a planter on the table, I thought it was good, so good I wrote about how good I thought it was. Because I am nothing if not modest.

I sat on the sofa watching TV tonight, but I had so much I wanted to write I skipped "Sleazy World" to write. In my new journal. Nyah!

Saxby Fucking Chambliss. My new Republifuckingcan Senator. Oh my god. Help us. Krishna, Allah, dear Lord, help us all.

Anyone else think the Apocalypse is taking its own sweet time in getting here?????

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee