Thursday, Aug. 15, 2002 / 7:35 p.m.

~Live Feeds, Live TV, and a Hint of More to Come~

I read this on the "Big Brother 3" recaps boards a little while ago and I laughed and laughed:

"This convo was really hard to follow because none of them were wearing their mics. I had my RP volume maxed, and my computer volume maxed and could still bearly hear them. Then FOTH music and I think I am now deaf. "

And it's funny now to think that no one will get it at all unless he or she also listens to the live feeds and/or reads the recaps. Thanks so much to Caroline for turning me on to the recaps.

Last night I stayed up until 12:30, sitting here watching the BB houseguests prepare their dinner. Well, the women cooked, and after a bit it really irked me. Why are the women cooking?, I wondered. Do the men cook? I didn't hear any of the men even offer to help. Have they in the past? Did they learn it is of no use? Do they take turns? Hmmmm... Here I sat, watching Danielle cook Salisbury Steaks, and gravy, of which she was terribly proud.

"Do you want more gravy? Do you have enough gravy? Did you get some gravy?", etc.

When I turned the computer off finally and went to bed I felt so alone. It was weird, until I realized I'd felt like I was there, but not there, with them, a fly on their wall. I am SO glad I'm not there. I don't like these people.

I have it on now, the live feed. They're getting ready for the Live Show, the Eviction Show. Sometimes the feed moves normally, I see actual motion, other times it's a slow stream. If I thought I could afford DSL I'd have it. I don't want another $45 a month of anything though. Thanks.

I had an unusual start to my day, and I want to write about it, but I'm distracted, so maybe tomorrow. Something most unsettling happened outside my door at home and I was freaked out enough to relay it to Penelope and Lulu once at work, but I didn't get enough from them. I wish I hadn't told them.

I also want to write about Julia Child, as today is her 90th Birthday!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULIA!!! And Bon Appetit. I love you.

Tomorrow, if I have time and energy at work I will write about my love of Julia Child, how I met her, what she meant to me, to my father, and what she still means, and what happened this morning.

Now, it's almost time for the live "Big Brother 3" show, and I am most excited. Tonight is an eviction and the re-entry of a previous houseguest! BIG, huge, humonguous stuff. Reality TV junkies, prepare thy selves. Steel thy selves. Gather snacks and beverages, libations of choice (Pinot Grigio here, and Fritos I think). Let's Go!

(Briefly, good news today, two airlines were refused the bailout loans! And bad, another judge ruled that the names of Federal detainees do NOT have to be released, not yet...)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee