Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 / 9:49 p.m.

~A Few More Things - Entry Number Two, After Many Days Away~

I didn't realize I'd been away so long. But, I did enjoy coming home from work during the week and doing other things besides sitting here in front of this monitor. I enjoyed moving freely about the 'cabin', as it were.

It occurs to me some people measure quality of friendships by how much said friend gives. Point (example only, did not happen to me, but perhaps someone I know): Friend A sent me elaborately wrapped Christmas gift, Friend B sent nothing. Therefore, Friend A rules and Friend B sucks eggs.

I don't believe in this method of judging, but I've read recently that some do. It's sad that we judge so much by material gain.

Brie can get moldy and not taste so good. Who knew? I should've opened it sooner. I'm eating it anyway too.

Today I'm online, it's Saturday, online day. This is the day I download programs and actually 'surf the 'net'. I spend hours and hours, to the point that it hurts, my glasses hurt my temples, my neck hurts, my back and shoulders will hurt, but I enjoy it. It's a good pain, I suppose.

I've been resizing photos, using them as icons at LiveJournal. It's time consuming, and many don't shrink well, so it's fruitless and I click on "No, don't bother saving it, not this one either" a lot.

I'm not feeling particularly well, and I don't think it's just the Brie, although that could be part of it. I got a lot of sleep, too much, for a change from the past week, and I could use some healthier food. Something green and vegetable-y.

I've done nothing I intended to do today, besides adding antifreeze to my radiator and oil to my engine. Well, my car's, not mine. My engine has ingested Brie, slightly moldy at that, some water and coffee.

I think that is all, and why it felt necessary to add it is beyond me.

Oh, there was something else, almost forgot, re: the vomitousness of the abode lately, the cats eat special food only, no people food, only senior hairball control food, and get Petromalt on their little paws regularly, and Norman, vomiter extraordinaire, gets extra petroleum jelly daily, usually. Plus, a good brushing during shedding season. And she's happy and healthy. Maybe she's bulimic.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee