Monday, Aug. 19, 2002 / 10:32 p.m.

~Moby Who?~

I have a new obsession. It's twofold. Is twofold one word? Oneword, twofold. The "Big Brother 3" Live Feed Recaps (thanks a lot, Caroline!), and the Live Feed itsownself. Wholly Moly. Addictive, much?! Crazy.

I came home from work, exhausted, and don't ask how my day was because it's a blur. But I think it started with mango cheesecake that D., the Supervisor made for N, who is from India, because it is N's birthday.

It all began last night, or yesterday, or the day before. All the sleeping, hence all the staying up late, hence last night lying in bed watching "Lolita" for the severalth time. Until I realized it's fucking three hours long! Oops, my first 'fucking' of the day. What a great movie though. I love it! I love Shelly Winters. She is sooooo good. And James Mason. And Peter Sellers. And Sue Lyons. And behind the scenes, Stanley Kubrick.

And yeah, yeah, "2001: A Space Odyssey" at the Fabulous Fox Theatre tonight and I stayed home watching the BB live feed, reading recaps, eating cup o' noodles, entertaining a stomach ache and spilling my last sip of Pinot Grigio on the faux Oriental, all freshly vacuumed and all.

Now Gladys does her nightly routine with her sock and her moaning and groaning and as I'm typing my elbow hurts. Typing elbow?

The BB 'hamsters' as they're called are sleepy after their dinner. I'm tempted to go back to the recaps and well, recap. I like providing. I type fast. But I have typer's elbow.

I fell asleep right after Humbert Humbert slept with Lolita, or she played a game with him fresh from Summer Camp, and he admitted to her that her mother was dead. Damn fine movie. Shall I read the book one day? And isn't Claire Quilty a great name? Am I spelling everything correctly? Ask me if I care, because for once I really don't. I must get sleep. I must acquire sleep. I must go to bed. I must not care that the houseguests/hamsters plan to camp out tonight, or that they have more alcohol and a nice female voice told them to drink one for her. I must count on the editors to show me the best parts I miss on the Wednesday show.

And.... I must trust that my VCR will in fact tape the Thursday eviction show whilst I am watching "The Last Waltz" at the Fabulous Fox Theatre with Branford.

Damn, "2001: A Space Odyssey" in 70 mm, at the Fabulous Fox, and I missed it. I just couldn't see me sitting there while those chimps toss bones around, and then all the sloooooowness of life in space. Even though I really wanted to hear HAL say all the little sound bytes I have saved as .wav files on my PC. "I'm sorry Dave, I'm afraid I can't do that", "Are you quite sure?", etc. Oh well.

I don't even think I can read diaries tonight. Tired. Monday tired. "Lolita" in bed at 2:30 a.m. on Sunday night tired. BB live feed/live feed recapo'rama tired.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee