Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2002 / 10:12 p.m.

~Mooooooood Swings, Illustrated~

Okay, this is the last entry for today, promise. I'm simply (I almost wrote "just", but I use that word ALL the time) feeling better and I suddenly remembered this week's issue of Entertainment Weekly, and how I had time to read a couple pages today at work when the phones slowed down, when I had a moment to collect myself and forget the job. On my break, I put on my Walkman headphones and listened to Deee (how many "e"s?) Lite, and tried really hard not to get up and dance, though despite my intense depression I wanted to. DANCE! And I read.

This week, in EW, is not only a little article on the making of Cameron Crowe's "Say Anything", but an article listing the top 25 best "modern" romance movies (in the last 15 years), and the top 10 "classics", AND a foldout spread of "Love Lines" - love themed movie quotes. Oh, it's very good actually!

Here is my favorite of the listed quotes:

"Love is, too weak a word for the way I feel - I lurve you, you know, I loave you, I luff you." - Woody Allen to girlfriend Diane Keaton in Annie Hall (1977)

Another thing I need to quote, to make note of it, to show anyone else who may read this, because, well, if you've read any of this diary you'll know why - from the "What To Watch" on television section, written by Dalton Ross, and always very funny:

Thursday - 9-10 PM - Temptation Island 2 (Fox, TV-14) Wait, did someone just say "best show ever"? Well, if so, they were right.

A man after my sleazy Reality TV-loving heart. Yeah, baby, I believe tomorrow is the grand finale, the final date for all six temporary singles.........can't wait. Life is once again worth living, just thinking about it.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee