Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 / 10:53 p.m.

~My Day~

Oh my goodness (yes, sometimes I actually talk like this), I've hit a sort of low blood sugar-y low here, but I'll pound out something anyway, just to get in an entry.

Just watched the documentary on the photographer who poses naked bodies in mostly urban settings. That's enough fuel for the next Google hit. Anyway, I only saw the last half hour or so, but yep, interesting. I thought so when I first heard of him, and I still think so. Art? I'm not sure. Some of the photos are artistic, yes, but I'm not sure what he's seeing when he looks behind the lens. I prefer more creative nudes. Then again, I don't think he's aiming for creativity in a singular vision, but in his photos as a whole, as one long project, which seems to be how he sees what he's doing.

I'd love to pose for him, that said.

Before that was "24", of course, but I'm afraid my mind was racing on every other topic than the one at hand. It's a good story line this season, the virus in the unsuspecting bag of cocaine, held by the unsuspecting young man trying to earn some money to help out his parents. Nothing like a good virus to shake things up. Especially the rapidly spreading deadly kind. Yummy fun.

Before that was the Dems on CNN, another title I won't mention for the Google factor. Let's call it the Google factor, shall we? I can patent it. I had a hit today for something so bizarrely coincidental it could only be considered bizarrely coincidental. Freakish. Way too too. But anyway, yeah, loved the forum tonight, live from Boston. Every candidate but Gephart, and I'm glad he wasn't there. Who needs him?

It's between voting conscience and visionary hope for the future (Kucinich), voting for the one most likely to get blown in the Oval Office (Edwards - cute!!!), the handsome older man, who happens to look a might better than Kucinich in a black turtleneck (Wes), the one who served in 'Nam, eats the pheasants he kills, and probably did a good bit more than just 'smoke' marijuana, he probably got wasted, man! (Kerry), or the one who just might be able to beat Bush (Dean - turtle neck comes natural), or, wait, there's more, the one who is really good with the one-liners and could keep us all in stitches for the next four years (Sharpton), and pair with him Ms Braun because they'd make a great team. (My personal choice would be those two, but it ain't gonna happen)

Before that? I wrote a few thousand pages in Ye Olde Novel. Yeah, after skipping it entirely yesterday, on account of exhaustion, plain and simple, I pounded out some words. Crazy book thing I got going, it's all about ME, but it's not ME, it's someone else, but she sure sounds a lot like me. And writing her story is kind of taking a lot out of me. Remind me next time to really write 'fiction', eh? Like, 'make something up'.

Before that? Oh, well, time spent goofing off online, eating food from McD's, checking out the new neighbors, the WHITE people moving in downstairs and over.

Speaking of neighbors, I heard on the news more about the fire last night. They showed stills, can you believe that? All those helicopters and not one good shot of the fire in progress? This means it was small, and it looked small, thank god. Apparently not ten families, but maybe four were burned out. And some kids set it, looks like, on a porch, and it spread.

Best part (if there was one) was when the one guy said, "I was eating dinner and watching the news. I was just sitting there watching the news, and then I WAS the news."

Before the new neighbors started unloading their pickup trucks onto the grass outside (um, shouldn't your furniture go INSIDE your apartment?), I went to the dentist. Actually, I had to get them to move their truck just so I could go. After almost 8 full years, the hygienest remembered me, or so she claimed (I think they're all privy to what's going on, it's a small office), but she didn't clean my teeth, someone else did, someone back from maternity leave three days. And she was already in full swing. She did a great job. Three cheers for my hygienest!

And, this is weird, no, really weird, like 'what are the chances?' weird (oh, hands starting to hurt from typing too much today), she cleaned... you ready?... my brother's teeth this morning, before mine. Not right before, but yeah. Seriously. I haven't talked to my brother for about four years, or more, and we only occasionally exchange email or birthday cards, or Christmas cards, right? I make an appointment after 8 years and it's the same day as his appointment? With the same hygienest? I mean I knew he went there, or he used to, but wow, huh?

Yeah. Long story short, they have TVs hanging from the ceilings now, so I watched that wedding show on TLC whilst getting all X-rayed and cleaned. The X-rays were the worst part, all gag inducing and everything. Blech. But my teeth are great, I knew they were, and I have a hole in one of my old fillings, like 27 year old fillings, so I'm getting it replaced next month. I took that news pretty well, probably because the dentist tried to tell me I'd need to get it done a long time ago and I ignored him. It wasn't exactly news. He says, "You have a broken tooth", and I say, "Huh?"

Before that? I had the day off, I slept late, past waking naturally, because I could.

Now? The low blood sugar-y, too much Coca Cola thing (the McD's 'value meal' from earlier, something I don't normally do, drink the caffeinated soda pop, or any soda pop), so I'll eat a bit and watch the news and Letterman, but I hear he's out on paternity leave already. Good for you, Dave!

Anything else? Um, well, it's weird working Monday then taking Tuesday off, then going back on Wednesday, that's all I have to say. But I'm glad for the Presidential Candidate Forum earlier, it was such good fun. I laughed and laughed. Al Sharpton is such a cutup! And John Edwards, yeah. Mmmmm...

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee