Saturday, Aug. 03, 2002 / 9:12 p.m.

~Nothing is Nice~

I've got nothing today. I'm not even sure I can tell you what I've been doing. I slept. Long and deep. Many dreams, one a recurring theme dream. In a house, whose?, lots and lots of rooms, open doors, some traps in ceilings, and there are more rooms. Big rooms. I don't know who I was with, but it was a man, and I was telling him what a good deal he had with this house, how, Hey, look up at that trap door, there are more rooms up there!, and you didn't even know, did you?, and Are you going to keep the theatre portion?, do you really want all those people wandering in and out like it's okay?

It was very strange. But the theme is this, in an apartment, or house, and there are more and more rooms, more than realized, more than anticipated. Easy to interpret? Perhaps, but are you interpreting correctly? Correctly for my particular subconscious?

Coffee. Leftover casserole. Wash some dishes. Just a few. Some of Jacques Pepin and the lovely daughter Claudine baking bread. Some of this, some of that. A little of this, a little of that. Message boards, broaching new topics, some political, stirring the pot, nothing serious.

Laundry. Missed the first 20 minutes of "Big Brother", and keep chiding myself over and over for it. How could I? How did I forget? What happened? How will I find out? That's my only 'appointment TV' show, the only one since the regular season ended. And I blew it.

Now what? Dunno. I dreamed I vacuumed at 11:00 at night. And my neighbor was downstairs vacuuming too. I assumed it was okay. Maybe I'll wait for it to be 11:00 and then I'll vacuum.

I've got nothing going on, nothing at all. I'm not dwelling, I'm not even considering. Just reading posts to the message boards, reading diaries as they're updated, my new and improved pared down list of absolutely only read favorite diaries. Lose the ones I really don't read anymore. Streamline.

This is nice, this nothing.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee