Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 / 10:41 p.m.

~Nothing Really, Just Something For Sunday Night~

Just watched "Happenstance", for the 1.5th time. I know I started on it a few months ago, must've fallen asleep, but this time I watched it all, mainly for Audrey Tautou. Although in this film she seems detached, like nothing matters, she's almost mean. Beautiful to look at though.

What fluff. Not much of a movie at all, but interesting in the positing that every little motion, every action, every gesture, affects something, the order of our very existence. It was entertaining if only to see how everything would keep coming together, but unpleasant for the people involved. Everyone was less than he or she could have been.

I let Norman groom herself on my lap. She is so soft and fluffy, I didn't mind. Besides, I feel I owe it to her after my behavior of last night and this morning. I didn't want the cats on top of me, around me, pinning me down. I locked them out of the bedroom, or shut them out really, no locks necessary as they cannot open doors without them, much less with them.

It's almost over, this weekend. I hate that. Two lousy days, that's it. Two lousy opportunities to sleep late, to do as I please, to not bathe, to lounge around, to spend hours online, to watch French movies on cable television. Over, just like that.

I cleaned my bathroom. It wasn't hard at all. It looks wonderful now, so much so I think I'll go in and look, just to see how shiny and clean it all is.

And I washed dishes, and cooked more cousous with sausage and corn. And I drank wine, and watched "The Simpsons", and I feel good, but angry that it's over now.

Are all New Yorkers terrified? I read two diaries of people awfully affected by the siege, but not all are feeling it. Do you think if they stopped watching so much news they'd be normal? I can't see being afraid. Nothing to fear but fear itself. Right?

I feel contemplative. Content. Clean.

"Seven Year Itch" is on. I should watch at least a scene or two.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee