Saturday, Nov. 15, 2003 / 7:22 p.m.

~Wish I Hadn't Seen It Really~

I'm currently trying (again) to download the video everyone is talking about... oh, saw it. There, I've seen it. It's fragmented, a dark bit here, a green bit there, a closeup of her mouth around his 'member', yep. Okay, now I know what all the fuss is about. Whew.

Um, now that that's over. Have to switch gears here...

Okay, I wrote recently that I was in a no-cooking phase, and that it wouldn't last. Well, it didn't. All I had to do was buy fresh food, which I did, and last night I cooked a wonderful steak, not just any steak, but from the Farmer's Market/Whole Foods store, one of their organic beef items, a ribeye at that. Not that when I get a good look at cows I want to eat them - I think they're cute, pretty even, with those big brown eyes, but I like that this meat is better produced than your regular run of the mill storebought crap.

I cooked it perfectly too, for maybe the first time. And I sauteed some shiitakes in the marinade to put on top, added some butter (in the French style) to thicken the sauce, and omigod, it was orgasmic. Add to that a huge salad with three different colored peppers, celery, carrots, button 'shrooms, and probably etcetera too, and some wine, and candles, and it was just really nice. I even washed dishes after! Unbelievable.

In a bit I'm going to have some crudites and dip. Organic baby carrots, baby zucchini, more peppers, mushrooms, some broccoli, in a 'homemade' ranch dip (yeah, I opened a packet and added it to some, you guessed it, organic, sour cream).

You know, now I wish I hadn't watched that tape. I mean, who did they make it for? Was it for them to watch later? And then again, I'm disgusted by the idea of that sort of activity lately (avoiding the web searchers, can you tell?). Really, it's a problem I have, but I don't even want to see people kissing, I don't want to see any of it.

So, I'm trying to write about my rediscovery of cooking and enjoying what I cook, but all I can think of is that end image of her with her mouth... Nah, forget it.

I dreamed I was dating Dennis Kucinich. This morning, I stayed in bed too long really, and last night when I awoke after sleeping on the sofa I actually asked out loud, "What day is it?" I've been confused this week. Three day weeks do that to a person.

But, there was a "Honeymooners" marathon on TVLand last night, and that was fun. Fell asleep, of course, because if I lie down on the sofa that is what happens, but what I saw of it was good.

Thrashers are playing now, but somehow I can't just sit and watch a hockey game anymore, and they're playing in an arena with cameras really far from the ice, making it doubly hard to see.

I should probably prepare my veggies. Did I mention that steak last night was SO good? Yeah.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee