Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002 / 8:07 p.m.

~Not Too Short On Words~

This feels a little weird, but I don't really have anything to say. Now, having said that, we'll see how much I write.

I had a really bad headache yesterday. It started toward the end of the day, at work, and maybe we can attribute it to the Hardee's Hot Ham 'N Cheese I got at lunch, the one that didn't have cheese on it. I told Sunshine again today that it did have a remnant or two on it, of cheese, that is, and we both realized at the same time that it perhaps had contained cheese, but that maybe the cheese fell to the floor, and I should be glad the "cook" didn't re-place it.

Either way, it was she, Sunshine, who speculated that it was the sandwich that caused me to have an undocumented "migraine" headache, a headache which never really got better. Light hurt, sound hurt, my neck hurt, it felt like someone was hammering the base of my skull...with a hammer. Hammering. I took two Excedrin Migraine pills Sunshine gave me, but still. Ow. OW!

I was nauseous too, and had low blood sugar. It wasn't fun.

Come to think of it, I get headaches a lot. But I'm an Aries, symbolized by the HEAD, the Ram, constantly butting with my head, prone to head injuries, so headaches seem natural. I hear of people, much like Sunshine, who say they confine themselves to bed when they get these things, these migraine things, but I always just keep functioning, sort of, I may stop and lie down, but my world doesn't come to an abrupt halt.

It kept up today. At work, dizzy, in pain. Sunshine said, "Yep. It's a migraine." But she is so nurturing, like Lulu used to be. And Lulu and I talk now, bits and pieces, snatches, if you will, but nothing of substance, it's mostly boredom. Sunshine seems to care. Her knee hurt, mine hurt in sympathy. I had a migraine, so she got one. How far does the sympatico go?

"Gilmore Girls" is a repeat. Otherwise I would not be here, now. "24" is always new, so that is next. Then, the Tuesday ritual continues, "Real World"-Chicago, and "A Cook's Tour". Yes, yes, "The Osbournes" is on at the same time, but alas, it is repeated, as is "A Cook's Tour", on Saturday, and possibly SEVERAL other days. This is how I was able to see the pilot/premiere/first episode of "The Osbournes", after the fact. I loved it, yes, I did, but I hate the constant "bleeping" of profanity. Fuck it, just let us hear it.

Yes, yes, it was weird to hear firemen saying "Fuck" and "Shit" on CBS, but on MTV? Come on already! It's fucking Ozzy Fucking Osbourne already! Let's just hear it. When you bleep it all to hell it's impossible to make out the remaining dialogue, if there is any remaining. (By the way, when I was about 15 years old I used to listen to a lot of Black Sabbath, or really the two Black Sabbath albums I have, the ones that had belonged to my sister, "Paranoid" and "Black Sabbath", the first album. I used to play air guitar, sort of, and get very wasted on hashish, and marijuana. I LOVED those two albums! The guitarist, what's his name? Tony Iommi? This was pre-Eddie Van Halen, of course. Blew me away. "Fairies Wear Boots"?! Excellent. So, my point, it's cool to see old Ozzy, in his early '50s, hands shaking, pot belly, with his kids, in that big Beverly Hills mansion. Yeah, I dig it.)

The headache is gone, I think. It gets to the point where I realize I'm always in some degree of pain, so I have to really pay attention to it. My neck hurts, but the headache seems gone. Still, even with my glasses, I'm squinting, the light from the monitor is annoying. I want to lie in the dark.

I had a low blood sugar "attack" at the end of the day - THAT is really weird. It feels like all the blood has drained from my body, I'm weak, even sitting in a chair I feel like I'm in danger of falling down. Most unsettling. Again, Sunshine was the nurturer, the Earth Mother, "Eat Chocolate!", so I had a Reese's cup, and I got an Easter Chocolate Heart thing from Listerine. Once I left work I felt okay, it was right before time to go anyway.....

I told Sunshine I was headed for a diabetic coma, if the brain tumor and throat cancer didn't get me first! She can appreciate my humor. Thank God!

Oh, we joked today about when exactly we're going to be laid off, er, downsized, er....when our contract with the BIG CORPORATION will be terminated due to "our" inefficiency. The Manager/Supervisor team is instructing us daily on what to say, and it changes every few hours, what to say to the folks on the other end of the phones... oh, the crap, you know, um, with the "error". It's major, major, coveryourass time. Cover "Their" Ass.

Look, it's 8:21 by my PC's clock, I could go to bed now. Suddenly, I feel all the crap I felt earlier, not the shakes, the weakness, the head pain, but maybe the cancer. I'm exhausted.

Suffice to say this was a day. Much like any number of other days. The horoscope says it's all there for me, the Venus in Aries thing, all the world is open, I only have to take what I know I deserve, think positively and it is all mine, but it hasn't happened yet.

I am going to go lie down now. With a cat or two, of my choosing. I love my kitties, truly I do.

(Wait, something else, Lulu found another PC with Internet access at work, it's in a small training room - the monitor is sharp and really nice, the connection usually really fast, the T1 or whatever, so I've been getting online on my breaks, there, a room to myself, and my diary on that monitor.....looks really good! I just wanted to add that. My layout, I know it's primitive, but I did it myself, didn't need any designer, and on the right monitor, well, I'm pleased. Pat, pat, pat...)

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee