Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002 / 5:33 p.m.

~Not Yet Satisfied~

I've been surfing Diaryland a lot this weekend, trying to find some good diaries to read, some diaries that are updated regularly, written by people who love to write, people who can write. It's turning out to be a surprisingly tall order. I've bookmarked a few, but there's no one I would consider adding to my favorites list, not yet. I probably need to find another web site......

There must be some good writers out there somewhere. I've just yet to find them.

I even joined a couple more diaryrings, created another one too - and it is not showing up yet! I can't figure out why that is. I'll keep checking, I guess.

Last night, "Thunderball" was on, and I barely watched any of it. I think I have a huge problem with Sean Connery's hair as the Bond series progressed. The toupee or whatever it is seems to get worse and worse, more unappealing. There is only a 3 or 4 year difference between "Dr. No" and "Thunderball", but Connery looks to have aged a good bit more than that. It's downright unsettling.

Instead, I watched more Olympics coverage, men's speed skating. The bodies of the long track skaters are really disproportionate, the thighs are HUGE, the calves "normal", and the upper bodies are sort of saggy and flabby. The arms could be girls' arms.

The short track skaters are a bit different. They seem built up all over. And yes, I was lusting after a 19 year old, it turns out. Shame on me! I'm sorry, I didn't know he was still a "teenager"......Ohno! Sorry, what a funny name. He got cut up too, apparently, and I didn't catch the extent of the injury - they said he was wheeled out in a wheelchair.

But......that one skater who sat and pulled off his unitard/uniform/skating outfit thingie....and had no shirt on underneath.....oh my! I have a "thing" for Asian men, they are just so....ummmm......attractive, in general. Yeah, I'm sure this one was really, really young too, can't help it, the young ones are the cutest. I'm a heterosexual woman, I can't help it.

Anyway. Spent many hours perusing diaries, and other things, online, managed to exit the building at one point to get cat food and litter at the Pet Smart. Saw a woman who was there to finish up dog training, dragging out her dogs, one a mutt, very cute, and the other just a little puppy, perennially caught up in his leash, dragging along behind her as she walked off. Made me want one, a puppy, a dog, a mutt of my very own. I love dogs, I really do.

Somehow, after a long day of doing not too much of anything, besides sleeping, and surfing the internet, I became very tired and fell asleep whilst trying to watch another French movie, "The Dinner Game". Me and the girls, asleep on the sofa, with our peony throw. Waking up to the sound of something like Peter Sellers in "Being There"....wait...it IS Peter Sellers in "Being There". So, I woke up and watched the end of that, going to bed finally around 4:30 a.m., eating Fig Newtons and drinking Guava Nectar so I could take my vitamins with food. Don't want to miss a day, way too many sick people at work....do NOT want to get sick.

Today, more diary surfing, more searching, try to find some men's diaries, men, not teenagers. Not an easy task, not here at Diaryland. Like I say, I need to move on in my search.

Boring, but productive things, like washing a pile of dishes, plenty of time to think as the water runs, my fingers wrinkle, and everything ends up clean, clean, clean. Listening to the Ska show on the local College Radio station. So many covers of TV show themesongs. What's up with that? "The Munsters"?! Was that necessary? And some other show, I recognized it, but couldn't place it. Give anything a ska beat and it sounds better, I guess.

And a manicure, me and the girls, again, seems we have to do it every two weeks or so. Boring, I know, but it feels good, it's productive, something foreign to me, usually. Changing the sheets, forcing me to wash my hair at some point, don't want to get in clean sheets with dirty hair....mmmm....clean flannel sheets, the window open to let in cool air.

Olympics, I guess. Have to find out how Apolo Anton Ohno is. Have to watch as much as possible before it's all over again. And I'm wondering if Hermione has made it there yet, or if she is at some hotel with Henry the dog, some hotel in the middle of the country. Some Route 66 kind of place. Does she even travel Route 66? I wouldn't know.

Two days is not enough, can't possibly be enough. Who's idea was this? This "work five days, then take two days off" crap! Why not work two days, then take five days off? Who decided this is how it should be? There must be another way. When??

There's a "Food Nation" marathon on Food Network. I've seen Bobby Flay eat barbecue in Memphis, in Savannah, and flounder in New Jersey. Watching Bobby Flay eat so much makes me hungry. For meat! All I had was a can of clam sauce so I ate it with some spaghetti. Decent, but left me wanting more......

Still not satisfied. With anything really. Or am I exaggerating?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee