Friday, Feb. 15, 2002 / 6:26 p.m.

~Numero Trois!!~

Norma Linda just ate a shed claw she found lying on the rug. Jesus! She has lost her mind.

Okay, you know how to pronounce "numero", right? It's like "numehrrrho". Impossible to describe phoeneticly, you'll just have to imagine it. But I am on my way (please let me stick to a plan, for once) to see "Amelie" for the third time. I am going to go to the Friday night show, the date night show. Or is the later one better? God, I hope it's not sold out. This movie has been showing at the local "Art Cinema" for weeks! I'd have to do some research to tell you how long, but it's been maybe 3 months or more. And it will probably be packed...with people who are used to subtitles, people who relish foreign and independent film, probably even some French speaking folks.

The plan is not only to see it for le troisieme fois (third time), but to see it with a lively group, one that may appreciate the humor, the beauty, one that may laugh and gasp in all the right places, and I can anticipate this. This is the plan.

If it's sold out, well, I have no "plan B", so I don't know. Probably home to watch Olympics coverage, possibly via my favorite Thai restuarant for some takeout. Or not.

Gladicus Andronicus runs around like a wild cat, lands on her computer chair, goes for a spin, turns in circles and stops to lick her back. Can you imagine being able to lick your back?

Alright. I'm off.

I called A. today, from work, finally. It was good to talk to her. After all this time.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee