Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 / 10:19 p.m.

~My Exciting Weekend~

This is weird, I'm feeling off balance, like maybe I've lost a bit of my equilibrium. I just ate a can of clam chowder, could it be salt intake? MSG? Not that it contained MSG, but one never knows. Well, actually one does know, one can look at the ingredient label, yes?

Oh, speaking of, I looked at the ingredient list for the roasted corn salad I was writing about yesterday, and listed therein was 'crushed red pepper', and 'pepper'. Thus, the heat.

I've eaten all the food I bought at the Farmer's Market. Except for my frozen potstickers and some galic Brie.

In fact, all I've done all weeekend is eat and sleep and goof around online.

SO not true.

I also watched some TV, saw the presidential candidate on the comedy sketch show (fuck you, Googlers!) last night. He was good too, and it was a funny show, mostly, but I did fall asleep. And sorry, but I really really really don't like that woman who sang (again, fuck you, Googlers, yeah, I know her name). I find her very unattractive, I can't stand to watch her move, and what was with her putting her hand down her pants? Was she trying to be some female rapper dude?

You know how men are always grabbing their 'members'. I don't want to see people touching themselves sexually unless they're in a sexual context, you dig?

Aside from that, yeah.

I spent the day online yesterday (well, only about 12 hours of it), and I had a lot of fun. I thought of it afterward, defended myself, to myself, yeah, I had fun, it was great, there is so much to do, I downloaded 42 Winamp skins, and some are outrageously cool! One's a Greek theme, one's Easter, with painted eggs and stuff, I even downloaded a Brad Pitt skin, just for the fun of it. Fun!

Today? Not so much online, not at all, just logged on to research something earlier, and then I left it on so I could check email from time to time, registered at the Kucinich boards, that's all.

I vacuumed, I moved some piles of stuff around (to make it look like I actually accomplished more than I did), and I washed some clothes, or my machine did. Good times.

Then the 50th anniversary special on A&E, of... well... that magazine that was so groundbreaking, you know (fucking the Googlers here), the one with the naked women in it, the first one, yeah, cool. Love that mag, used to subscribe and stuff, er, for the articles. It's a good, classy mag (no, I've never said 'zine, I always say mag), and I really like and respect the guy who started it all.

Isn't talking without mentioning the subject fun? Or writing, but this always feels like talking to me.

Whoo, just got that off balance feeling again. It's very weird, feels like I'm going to topple off my chair. I should be careful.

The other thing I've been doing is going through my most recent photo box, ostensibly to pull some to send to my cousin in Germany, but I've ended up starting to fill up my newest little photo album instead, and putting cat pictures in the cats' books. Yeah, they have their own little books. I bought them years ago, one for each, like little diaries for them, and I used to write about them in their little books, tape photos to the photo pages, but I've slacked off.

Until tonight.

I just feel like I'm making progress, I'm becoming more interested in my apartment, my things, fixing things up, cleaning, organizing, getting rid of old crap, even considering new stuff. I'd love some new furniture. I know I won't go buy any, I'm terrified to make major purchases (filing bankruptcy will put that fear into you), but it's fun to dream

What I can't begin to fathom is that all this is almost over. I have to go back to work tomorrow!!! Can you believe it? The weekend is over! I got so much out of this one, really I did. I usually sleep through the weekends, but this time I was up so early, both yesterday and today, and it was quite nice.

Tomorrow I'll be with Kukla again (*shudder*), just the two of us in our defunct department, stacking mail, keying data for the other department, she talking on the phone, personal calls, me listening to music, no doubt, daydreaming, wishing I were here, going through photos, watching TV, having fun online, or anything else really.

Yeah, I'm still a bit off balance, and this is even weirder, but all the clicking I did yesterday, with my mouse, has left my right index finger sort of cramped. It feels strained or something, and rightfully so.

I think I'm going to crawl into bed soon, with a couple cats, watch some more TV, maybe a movie will be on, something good, or maybe I'll read a bit (!).

Isn't my life exciting?

I slept on the sofa the past two nights, I haven't even been in my bed since Friday morning. I love sleeping on the sofa.

I am so easily pleased.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee