Saturday, Aug. 10, 2002 / 3:28 p.m.

~Only One Element Out of My Control, So Far...~

I learned ("Help" files are actually helpful) that I could import my 'bookmarks' from Netscape to IE's 'favorites', so I did. Who knew? It is nice to have the option of either browser on this PC. They each have something to offer, so now I can truly use either one and do my 'normal surfing'. Joy.

Why, I am using IE right now. Fascinating.

My living room digital cable receiver is now fried. These things really do not last longer than a year, do they? First I had to get the one in the bedroom replaced, now I fear I'll have to schedule another service call and get the other replaced. I turned it on to see what movies were on and the schedule says "To Be Announced" all over. All over. I called, the woman 're-set', we wait now. Up to three hours to see if the schedule appears.

Regular TV was simpler, easier, but with more options come complications. More gewgaws need more maintenance. And apparently digital cable receivers have a shelf life of one year or less. More joy.

I have another Moby CD waiting for me at the leasing office. This one is a double CD, I think, "Rare: The Collected B Sides". Hmmmmmm.

I posted back at the Moby message boards last night, first time since major flame wars. Found a PM (Private Message) from Stephanie asking me why I was so 'hostile'? Obviously she'd read a few of my final posts from that night and not all of the other person's. She gets no response from me, not on that subject.

Best thing about last night was some amazing popcorn I made. I seasoned not just with butter, but I added curry powder. Who knew? Curry and popcorn salt and my usual Parsley Patch popcorn seasoning. I've got to see if they still sell that stuff anywhere, it is SO good. Orgasmic. Curry buttered popcorn. Try it. I'm almost to the point where I'd like to swear off the microwave crap forever. It's so much better to season it myself.

"Big Brother" is on tonight. That's exciting. What else? I'd like to read more of my penis book, and I just may. Sleeping was excellent today. Many dreams which I will surely remember later. Right now they're evaporated.

I have some new animated cursors, icons, whatever, I found on the shared server at work and transferred to disk to bring home, so I'll upload them. I'll get my Moby CD from the office, get some takeout from somewhere (still not quite ready to shop and cook again, not yet, but soon), do some cleaning. It's a Saturday, a day to do just as I please and nothing more.

The cable is the only glitch, the only element out of my control, and this makes me a bit unhappy, a bit perturbed, a bit royally pissed off, especially since I'll have to wait until next Saturday to get a person out here to bring me a new receiver, but if this is all that's wrong with today, so be it. The other receiver is fine, I can use it to obtain the schedule, I can still watch movies if I so desire.

***HEY!!!! Check it out, it was one year ago today that I got my FIRST Moby CD in the mail, and yet I'd already seen Moby in concert at Area:One. I guess my initial attraction to his music came from that performance at the Emmys? How else did I know I liked him?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee