Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003 / 11:03 p.m.

~Happy New Year, Really~

Well, hey, one hour left and it's aught four. I left my glass of wine on the counter, stopped to drink my cranberry/blueberry juice to swallow my vitamins, post dinner. Mmmmm, dinner turned out well. My appetite is back, I shopped for food yesterday, I ate well this evening. Pork loin chops I seared, then cubed, sauteed in olive oil, just seasoned with salt and pepper, then added chopped garlic, baby portabello mushrooms, oyster mushrooms, shiitakes, and a whole bag of baby spinach leaves. Yum.

I was going to finish it off, but really it was a lot of meat, so I'm saving the rest for tomorrow, to add to my asparagus. That should be good. Sautee the asparagus and add the leftover pork cubes and 'shrooms and spinach, and I have more 'shrooms left to add.

I have some fresh cut fruit, some apples, some almond croissants, and tomorrow I need to start on the mozzarella bocconcini and tomatoes. I'm going to get my belly back, but I don't care, no one is going to see it but me.

I'm wishing I could see the boy again, just to get naked and hold on to, but that won't be happening. I'm at the point now, about 10 days apres le fact, that I can remember how nice it was, and it was, durr, yeah. So now I'm all lusty again, whee!

Yeah, yeah, I know what I wrote, and I was piping mad, like really pissed off mad, but now I'm so calm, and sated, and happy, but lonely. I can admit that part. Hell, it's New Year's Eve, I want to kiss someone at midnight, don't we all? And I don't want fur in my mouth after, I want to kiss a man.

La dee da, I survive. He's out and about, as a young man should be, and I'm home with the cats, as I should be. I'm actually super comfy, wearing my new flannel pants, and they are the softest thickest flannel I've felt, and my Dr Seuss shirt, all fleece-y and soft, and I'm warm from my dinner, and I'm about to drink a glass of Pinot Grigio and watch some "Twilight Zone"s, but for now I just love hearing that oboe music in the background, that distinctive "Twilight Zone"-y theme music.

This is nice, this is really nice, it's been a nice day - we had today off from work, which is weird, and tomorrow too, of course, but then we go back on Friday, which will also be weird. Alas. Time off is nice however it comes.

Mmmmm, yeah, I'm desirous, but I'll be okay. I put up some pics on my LJ, wanna see one?

Oh yeah, I cut my hair last Saturday, again. I let it grow, it looks wrong, I cut it. This time I cut it shorter in front, almost bangs, but not really.

Guess that's it, not many people online, but to anyone who happens by, "Happy New Year!", and I really mean that. I feel happy and I wish it for you as well. May the new year bring us what we need, peace, love, understanding, a bit of happiness.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee