Saturday, Jan. 04, 2003 / 3:32 p.m.

~RIP, Sydney~

I'm really tired from too much sleep.

Sydney Omarr died.

I think I've finally gotten Gladys to go back to sitting on her 'computer chair' - here's a pic from months, or a year or more, ago, of her on said chair:

I'm listening to a Nat King Cole CD.

My head is so heavy, I'm finding it hard to get up and move around. I feel like I'm coming down with 'something', like a cold maybe, but that can't be.

I slept to "The Great Escape", on the sofa last night. I got up and went to bed after 4:30 a.m. And it was hard to go back to sleep. I dreamed I had two bedrooms in a large house, and since my brother and his wife were using one I decided to move all my things upstairs to the other one. Then I decided I should rearrange all the furniture in that room, since I was going to trouble to combine the rooms' contents. My brother came home, as if we all lived there together, and was upset, said he lost his job, but I said I didn't know he had one. He had several and lost them all. Then he was angry with me for not knowing, for not caring.

I wish my conscious mind would beat up my subconscious mind, take over dream duty. I want more control over what I dream about.

It didn't make any sense to have furniture in front of windows in that upstairs bedroom. Later, I was going to sweep the front sidewalk, the front of the house, and it was a nice house.

Nat King Cole had a lovely voice, really lovely. I think it's a natural progression to go from Fatboy Slim to Nat King Cole.

Shhhh... Gladys is still on her chair. I explained to her how much she used to love it, how she used to always sit there, how it's HER chair, how NO ONE else sits there, it just waits for her, and really, she should sit there, and I put a little mouse there, a little catnip stuffed mouse, and when I last set her there, removing her from my lap to put her on HER chair, her computer chair, well, she stayed. This is a major victory, and what's been won is Gladys' happiness. Whoo hoo.

God, I'm exhausted.

I did the Farmer's Market thing after work last night, on the way home, and made a huge salad for myself, a salad once weighed cost me some $5. I think it's the little plum tomatoes that weigh so much. And I would've gotten some of their wonderful hot food, the turkey in gravy or the glazed ham, or even the Cajun chicken, but the hot food dude was busy cooking and paid no attention to me, unlike all the times I'm unsure and standing there and he stares at me, asks if he can't help me choose something.

Did I mention I'm tired? It could be from all the sleep, all the dreaming, or it could be that run over by a truck feeling one gets at the beginning of the coming down with something phase. After the yellowish hard snot that appears when one blows one's nose, after the need to sleep and sleep, when the head is heavy. Surely I'm fine, it was just a hard two days, after an easy two days, after a hard one day. Last week was weird, or was it still this week?

Damn it, if he sings "Someone to Watch Over Me" I'll have to stop typing and sit to listen only. I can't remember what's on this album....

I'm thinking about going out. I know, !!!!! On a Saturday? Um, yeah. I want more calendars from Barnes and Noble, hopefully calendars on sale. And I want new flannel sheets, and I need a 2003 Sydney Omarr Aries book. I said "need", yeah.

And I'm thinking of going to that movie theatre right there, by the bookstore, the one with the 'stadium seats' and the half hour of trailers before every movie (which I abhor!). But I may just sit here, online, wondering if my stiff neck and heavy head equal coming down with something or the result of too much sleep. Uh oh, I just coughed. My resistance is low. This is the time when I can beat this thing away, whatever 'it' is.

Oh, Nat is rocking out right now, in his 1950s sort of way anway.

Enough rambling. Things to do.

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee