Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003 / 9:31 p.m.

~My Rotundity, and Cainer's Profound Enlightenment~

If I didn't know better, if I didn't know the possibilities vs. the impossibilities, I'd look at me, in profile, and I might ask when the baby is due.

The hazard of shopping when hungry, the hazard of buying everything that looks good, everything fresh, and living alone, is eating way too much food. And yet how can a small person grow so large from a bowl or two of broccoli? You say it's gas, or you say it's bloating, and I say Just make it go away. I'm getting accustomed to having this girth, but I was thinking of going out Saturday night, to a thing I want to attend, and I was wondering what I'd wear, and I was wondering if this will be gone by then. Can I fast or something?? I feel I want to empty my body of everything that doesn't really belong there. No purging here, I abhor vomiting, but the metabolism stopped dead about the same time the leg went bad. Are they related?

I want to visit a natural healer, a Chinese Herbologist, or something. Or maybe I want to be drinking water with lemon and chanting and trying to sit in a lotus position despite the one leg that sticks up in the air. Fuck.

This belly is odd, it's rotund, and I feel fecund, I look like several women painted during a certain period, the small-ish breasts, the very white skin, the rosy nipples, the round round belly, full and womanly, the full hips and thighs and skinny legs. And curly hair. This could be me. I'm in the wrong century.

But really, I didn't look this way, mere months ago. Something has happened, and it's not just a recent shopping excursion. I suppose the question is what do I intend to do about it?

Jonathan Cainer had a profound experience whilst witnessing the Annular Lunar Eclipse in Scotland the other day. Oh god, was it Solar? Forgive me, Monsieur Cainer, for that of which I am so ignorant. I falter at the last moment because I, too, was affected by an Annular Eclipse, but it was indeed solar, and yours was Lunar, yes? "Yours", as if you own it.

So, I suggest people read what he's been writing lately - it would be in tomorrow's Thought For the Day, for Wednesday, June 4, but check tonight or tomorrow before too late, because he switches days before the end of the day, and then it's archived, but the archives are slow to be archived. If you get my drift.

I really think Cainer is a very cool man. And he sounds like a wonderful father.

Would drinking water help?

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee