2001-09-03 / 11:49 p.m.

~Rrrrrrrrings!~

I decided to follow the herd and create a separate Diaryring page...before the nice folks at Diaryreviews tell me I ought to consider it. Although, I kinda like the rings on my main page...a little splash of color down at the bottom, something fun to scroll through...So, here they are...enjoy! (Could I get a little feedback, please? Which do you prefer? A separate page or at the bottom of every page? Thanks.)


This was the first diary ring I joined. I am a feminist, I am a woman.

I think this was the second ring I joined - I'm not a cat, but I live with two cats, so I qualify.

I joined this ring because I have tattoos, three actually. One day I'll get more. (Well, now I have EIGHT! And yes, I'll get more, I'll always get more, as long as I am alive I'll keep decorating)

I'm in this ring because...duh...I'm unsatisfied, in general, in life.

Oh, this should be self explanatory - I HATE my job!

I am an Aries, first and foremost, with Gemini rising, Sag Moon, Venus in Aries, Mars in Cancer. This means a LOT to me, and if you want to know me, you'll learn what it means.

Hockey is my PASSION! One of them anyway...

I always excelled at languages, spelling, grammar...this fits. (I do try not to be an actual "bitch" about it, but well...)

Unnnnnnnhhhhhh..... I listened to "Grace" and fell in love with a ghost.

I wear Birkenstocks all Summer (well, Spring and Autumn too, weather permitting), barefoot inside, anything else is uncomfortable. Best shoes ever.

I love cats, all animals really, but cats are cool.

Purple is royalty, purple is amethyst, purple is my favorite color.

Been watching "GL" since my grandmother got me hooked when I was 19. Oldest daytime serial, period.

I unsent a letter to Reg, the only man I ever asked to marry me. Thank god he said no.

On account of I scored a 94. Yeah.

Because, like Wasabi, I like the way Altoids feel.

Because I need to have them all around me, and I'll never have enough.

I got to see them live, performing at Symphony Hall, of all places, and it was the best musical performance I think I've ever attended! I LOVE their music, LOVE it!

Parce que j'aime tous les choses Francaises!

I really like this show a lot (I won't say "love" because I keep saying that, but yeah, I do love this show).

In my mind I'm dying all the time... Because I'm in love with all that he is......read his Updates to see what I mean.

Because documenting my life is a compulsion.

"Out here, we is stoned, immaculate."

Because I love food and cooking, I have over 300 cookbooks, it's true!, and one day I will cook again, something elaborate, or very simple, and I will be reminded once again of the pure joy of creating wonderful food.

A woman's body, a woman's choice.

When did we stop caring about the sustainability of life on this planet? When did we decide bigger and costlier is better? Why do we forget the Earth when we create technology? Not to mention they're impossible to see past!

I can't believe "Amelie" did not win Best Foreign Film at the Oscars. This is quite possibly the Best movie I have ever seen, on so many levels. So far, I've seen it three times, and I will no doubt buy it when it's on tape.

I prefer animals to people.

Astrology is the only "explanation" I truly believe in. It's a science.

I love these women! I met them at a CD signing for "Viva! La Woman", and saw them play live, on tour for "Stereo Type A", playing with Sean Lennon. One of the best shows I've ever been to, at a little club on the Southeast side of town. They're original, inventive, they rock, they rap, listen to Cibo Matto NOW!

My favorite films are the Independents and Foreign films, along with the classics. Yes, it's the Arthouse Theatre, IFC, Sundance, TCM, AMC, definitely.

I collect refrigerator magnets, cat art, "eggs" made from semi-precious stones, business cards, books, teeny beanie babies, Hot Wheels, Happy Meal toys, magazines, tins, unicorns, bottles, and more, I'm sure. Can you say "Packrat"?

If my radio is turned on, it's tuned in, to College Radio, or, very rarely, NPR. Commercial radio sucks.

If you've read my diary at all, you know how I feel about Tony Bourdain. If not, well, he is God. Humble, and the ultimate hep-cat, in person, the same on TV, outspoken, daring, cool personified. "A Cook's Tour" is the best show on TV. "Your body is not a temple. It's an amusement park, enjoy the ride!"

The "vertical expression of a horizontal desire". Because sometimes I just HAVE to dance.

If I have to pick one favorite movie of all time, not the best cinematically, but my favorite nonetheless, "Harold and Maude" is it. It influenced me in so many ways, and I've seen it more than any other movie, probably well over 20 or 30 times.

Okay, in addition to Astrology, I believe in Karma. What else explains why? It's Yin, it's Yang, it's Karmic Retribution. Golden Rule. Watch your ass, baby.

Because my mother died when I was 17.

Oh yeah, I smoked cigarettes, age 10 to age 16. I quit. You can too. Watch someone die from cigarettes, see what you think then. It's not pretty.

How many people are sitting in jails right now because they bought or sold, or simply smoked, marijuana? If the USA grew its own marijuana and sold it they could make a fortune! See the light, decriminalize marijuana NOW! No mandatory minimum sentences for victimless crimes!!!!!

"As the flames rose, her Roman nose and her Walkman started to melt" - some of the best lyrics in the history of rock. Angsty, sarcastic and wonderful. The Smiths are perfect for when you're depressed, or when you just want to sing along.

You want some cute kitties and puppies? Go rescue some that are destined for the gas chamber! Stop the procreation of unwanted cats and dogs!!

A "war on terrorism" will never end. When will it stop? When no one is left but us?

Thai Food!!! My favorite. Mmmm.... Nam Sod, Basil Rolls, Curry Salmon, Garlic Pepper Tofu, Beef Salad, I'm salivating just writing it. Let's move to Thailand and eat it every day!

What is it? Bean Curd, baby! I love it! Raw, cooked, fried, stuffed, mmmm.... give it to me!!! Gotta have tofu. No, I'm not a vegetarian, leave me alone. :)

I feel an affinity for trees. When one is hurting, or cut down, it hurts me. This is not good considering I live in an area where trees are cut down at an alarming rate. The worst example? Rainforest depletion. When will human beings respect trees and nature and wildlife? Trees give us our oxygen!

My birthstone is diamond, but I LOVE amethyst. I have a huge natural cluster I bought at a Gem and Mineral Show, you should see it!!

Because such as it is, I designed it myself. So there!!!

Themestream shut down before I could collect my first check. I think it would have been for $20 worth of writing. Being paid to be read. Not a bad proposition. It could never last, but it was so good for a while. Diaryland has taken its place. RIP, Themestream.

The more I learn about Dennis, the more I think he needs to be our President.

These are the ones I created myself:

Been living alone, with Norma and Gladys only, for 10 years. It's the best.

It's a compulsion, the ultimate in self-expression, for me.

I love watching regular schmoes make fools of themselves on national television!

I try, I really do, I've marched on D.C. seven times now, I stand up for what I believe in, I give what I can, I can only do more.

Cell Phones Suck!!! I fucking HATE cell phones, seriously.

It chaps my ass when I can't view a diary because it was created for IE. This ring is for people who use Netscape.

I've seen them all, but Sean Connery IS James Bond, and always will be, to me. "Doctor No" is my favorite, "Goldfinger" a close runner-up, and "Live and Let My Die" was my favorite movie when I was 11. Must've seen it well over 15 times!

I love gecko lizards so much I have them under my skin, literally, as tattoos.

These last three go here, at the end, because the HTML is not closed, or something, and it affects my font:

So, it only took like 6 to 8 months to receive notification that I'd been approved to join this ring, but who's counting, eh?

Do I really need to explain this one? As long as there are men there will be war. It's stupid, it's unnecessary, it's evil, it culls the world population, but at random, with only racist purpose.

"Whose cuisine reigns supreme?!" Gotta love "Iron Chef".

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee