Friday, Jul. 19, 2002 / 3:39 p.m.

~She Said What I Said, So Where Are the Ramifications?~

Things are weird. The overall dynamics, the relationships changing and evolving here in the workplace. Something so bizarre happened, but it wasn't that strange really, it just seems that way, and not to be too enigmatic, but I'm on a 15 minute break here, so I cannot possibly take the time needed to elaborate.

My paper journal is seeing me a lot today. I keep mulling over everything. My mind is moving too fast, too many ideas are occurring to me, too many scenarios presenting themselves, and there are no answers, only questions.

I'm listening to "Play" on my Walkman as I sit here, Laverne stepped in to make copies, and when I see her in my peripheral vision I am instantly tense, filled with a certain loathing. Horrible to waste the energy.

Earlier I had to pull off my headphones, I think I was listening to yet another Chris Isaak album (I love his music), because I was lost. I wasn't here at all, and I need to be here, if even a little bit. Just enough to do my job. But still.

There was just some announcment over the intercom, yet all I heard was "...your machine. Thank you."

Moby in my ears....it's bliss. Bliss. It took me a while to like this song, "Porcelain", but now I love it. Love it.

Distractions. I'm sitting next to a copier.

I'm wearing a really comfy t-shirt, my arm tattoos show today, my jeans are low cut, and they are 'bell bottoms', I have my favorite Birkenstocks on my feet, my breasts are swollen with my menstruation, yet I don't wear a bra.

Mark and I are going to see "Fast Runner" later, an Inuit film. I'm psyched, but the theatre is the same as where Skipper and I saw "Y Tu Mama Tambien", and I've not been there since that night............

Cost of the War in Iraq
(JavaScript Error)

Run, Kitty, Run!

Previous - Next

New - 2012 - 2009 - 2008 - 2007 - 2006 - 2005 - 2004 - 2003 - 2002 - 2001 - Profile - Contact - Notes - Rings - Diaryland - Favourite Entries - ReadMe - Surveys - Random Entry

Recent Entries:

It Was 40 Years Ago Today - 9:44 a.m. , Friday, Oct. 12, 2012

Dead Black Cat - 9:07 a.m. , Wednesday, Jan. 25, 2012

As Seen From Outer Space - 1:07 a.m. , Saturday, Dec. 05, 2009

I Survived to Tell the Tale - 7:29 a.m. , Friday, Sept. 18, 2009

Reading My Life - 12:55 p.m. , Saturday, Sept. 12, 2009

Happy Kitty

My Diary Was Reviewed at Ms Lovejoy's - Get Yours Reviewed Too!

Registered I was a nominee